ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bentley Ogoke Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
47.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bentley Ogoke?


20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Dr. Bentley Ogoki.

I seen Dr. Ogoki for 5 years in Springfield ma. Area. He was an amazing Doctor. Very caring, gental, and always very Friendly. I was very upset when he moved away from Massachusetts. It is very hard / almost impossible to find a Doctor who will treat my pain in this area. Due to so many people abusing. If i could find this doctor again i would travel to be treated by him again. As well as pay for my visits. If my insurance didnt work. Around here the people who truly need pain management are made to suffer because of others who dont need it and abuse it. Its truly a shame. I have not yet to find a replacement doctor to help me with my cronic pain issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

Things all women should know about Doctor B. Ogoke...

Most good doctors begin as good human beings -- unfortunately, the opposite is just as true. Dr. Ogoke is reveals himself to be a poor doctor and just as poor a human being. I'm unsure the origin of his condescending attitude with women, whether it stems from his cultural origins or his personal make-up, but I will never visit Dr. Ogoke's office again. If you are a female patient looking for an insightful doctor with a caring approach, I strongly suggest you keep looking beyond Bentley Ogoke.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2012

Dr Ogoke was one of only doctors that tried to get my pain level down right away, and developed a play to reduce my pain long term. Sometimes you had to wait, but that was because he had a huge patient load,due to his pain management success.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2010

great doctor

Dr. Ogoke is a fine doctor and human being. He gives excellent care, has compassion, an excellent diagnostician, comes from a very impresive education, board certified, ethical and cannot say enough about him,

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2009

Dr. Ogoke want to be Dr.Kevorkian

This Dr. makes his patients wait for hour when he has more pressing thing to do in his personnal life then tend to his patients, leaves the practice for hours and your never notified that he will not be returning, until 4 hours of waiting. This has happend on four occations, and when questioned about a procedure was escorted out of the office without a explanation of why. He does not like to be questioned about your health and welfare (he is GOD). Recieved one injection from this glorified drug pusher and could not walk and had a spinal headache for three weeks after, I ended up in the emergency room to be treated and was told that I had spinal fluid leakage. Run dont walk, stay away unless your a street walking drug addict, dont look for help because you will be barred!!! Also insurance companies should beware, he charges for procedures that are never even done!!! This guy needs to loss his license at the least and be put in jail for fraud and drug dealing. Please believe me im a sane intelligent person with a bad back looking for real help. Thank you and good luck,

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2009

Looking for $$$$$

It is true that as long as you agreed to injections, Dr. Ogoke would fill prescriptions. If you refused a injection, NO Meds would be refilled. Has no compassion for patients, if you are complaining about the discomfort of injection, he will tell you to stay still because he doesn't have time to waste.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2009

obviously a bad dr. since he's been shut down numerous times and hopefully this time for good.people go to dr. ogoke just to get pain medicine... as long as you get injections he'll give you what u want... he's created numerous pill addicts. if you dont agree to get injections every month then he wont give you pain medicine

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2009

BEWARE OF TO MANY INJECTIONS

Dr. Ogoke has no problem giving pain meds but he then insists you have injections every month when you should only have them up to 4x a year. The warning is on the label. There is alot more money in giving injections. He will stop your medication if you refuse the injections so his poor patients keep going because he already has them hooked on the meds. He bills different insurance companies different amounts for the same injection. Its all about the money here. BEWARE, all those injectins could be causing more harm than good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

2.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

2.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bentley Ogoke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Vernon, NY.

  • Michael Nguyen

    Pain Management, Diagnostic Radiology

    New York, NY

    4.9
    (7)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Barry Baylis

    Anesthesiology

    Mount Vernon, NY 0.15 mi

    37
  • Dr. Chung Kim

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine, Anesthesiology, Pathology

    Mount Vernon, NY 0.15 mi

    21