Dr. Benton Davidson MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Salem, OR

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
FRIENDLY AND FUN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always enjoy my visits which are bi-annually, he always is informative and makes me feel very very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent ,thoughtful care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Disappointing service
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Talked to Dr. Davidson's staff nurse, and our pharmacy on Wed.to get a medication refill before the weekend. She said she would call it in, and that it should be ready on Friday. Went to my pharmacy, and I was told that the medication was denied. I called Dr. Davidson on his after hours line, because i will run out of my medication on Sunday. He was very rude, disrespectful, and acted like it was such a big deal that I had to bother him, especially since it was his staff that dropped the ball. I have been his patient for over 14 years, and he told me to look for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I consider Dr Davudson a friend and a very competent man in his field. I trust him with my life and mental wellbeing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
On this doctors order which went "get off Lipitor" I did and I had a stroke, which he diagnosed. The worst of it is that that medical event now does not show up in my medical records provided by his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
I would travel to see Dr Benton Davidson
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very sharp Dr. Followed up on all my med changes. Hope he doesn't move from travelling distance of my house
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Salem Neurologist, Dr. Davidson
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Doctor and staff! He spends time with you to answer any questions you may have, his staff also follows up with requests you may have!

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes his time at each appointment to update changes in your record. He also takes time to answer your questions, and make suggestions about your case. I had an unusual case and had to see a Neurologist in Portland a lot, I asked the doctor in Portland if he would work with a Neurologist here in Salem, and they could consult? They both agreed, so now I only drive to Portland for MRI's and to see the Nueroncolgist every 4 months! This is a big relief for me. Also Dr.Davidson was recommended to me by more than one person here in Salem! Word of mouth is important to me, it usually turns you in the right direction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Was very good with my Dad!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks, "Dr. Bennie", as my Dad called him...When Dad was last hospitalized Dr. Davidson was there to check on him. He came in the room, acknowledge us, and go right to Dad to speak to him, even took his hand for a few minutes so Dad knew he was there for him. Men don't usually do such things in our society. Five years later, this is the memory I hold dear about how Dr. Davidson treated my Dad.

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Lee Fleming
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Davidson was straight forward and to the point, clear with his assesment and comfortable expaining results. Great Doctor very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Dr, Benton Davidson is wonderful
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davidson is wonderful. His bedside manner is great.He is open friendly and listens. He comes across as one human to another,not cold or matter of fact. He takes time to explain procedures and diagnosis's. I have been to numerous neurologists through out the years, and Dr Davidson is one Dr I can say that I will always trust my care with.T
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good in headache. use B12 and check O2
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Benton Davidson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salem, OR.