ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benton Emblom Is this you?
  • 31
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benton Emblom?


46 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

Reprehensible neglect of the worst kind.
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Very courteous, very friendly and very knowledgeable. This was a great visit and I will highly recommend him to anyone. I thought I needed surgery but he advised me to wait and recommended other alternative choices.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Compassion at its finest.

Dr. Emblom repaired my shoulder after two other orthopedic doctors had damaged it more..I now have full use of my shoulder and am so excited to be able to do things normally again. He repaired the damage and followed up with me using the physical therapists in my home town. I am forever grateful for his knowledge, compassion, and his confidence that he could help me. Wish I had started with him first!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

he did a great job on putting my ankle back together

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Very professional, Alabama is blessed to have a doctor of this caliber' I have been using Andrews clinic for years and have had several surgerys there. DR BENTON EMBLOM, IS ON THE TOP OF THE LIST'

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

RN

Dr Emblom repaired a torn labrum in a torn ligament in my hip. He has a great bedside manner. He is thorough in his exam. He is kind and compassionate. Very punctual for a large office. I was pleased with my experience and would highly recommend him and would definitely use him again!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2012

Dr Emblom repaired my shoulder when I'd torn the rotator cuff, the labrum (ligament in front), and some more major damage I can't describe. I was told it was the worst mess of a shoulder they'd seen since a wide receiver's from LSU. Dr Emblom did a marvelous repair and (after lots of rehab!) now 18 months later I have complete use of my arm - total mobility. (Even though Dr Andrews, upon seeing film of my injuries, doubted I could ever recover from them.) dr Emblom was nothing but encouraging. Eight months of rehab and Dr visits, and he was with me all the way.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2012

I had 2 knee surgeries with Dr.Emblom and the surgeries went really well.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2009

The Best

Dr. Emblom is one of the best we have ever come in contact with. He takes all the time you need, answers all of your questions and it a perfect perfessional.Would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benton Emblom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Kathleen Mckeon

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    5
  • Dr. Brian Walters

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Christopher Potts

    Dr. Christopher Potts

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    5