Dr. Benton Emblom MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 28.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very courteous, very friendly and very knowledgeable. This was a great visit and I will highly recommend him to anyone. I thought I needed surgery but he advised me to wait and recommended other alternative choices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Compassion at its finest.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Emblom repaired my shoulder after two other orthopedic doctors had damaged it more..I now have full use of my shoulder and am so excited to be able to do things normally again. He repaired the damage and followed up with me using the physical therapists in my home town. I am forever grateful for his knowledge, compassion, and his confidence that he could help me. Wish I had started with him first!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he did a great job on putting my ankle back together
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, Alabama is blessed to have a doctor of this caliber' I have been using Andrews clinic for years and have had several surgerys there. DR BENTON EMBLOM, IS ON THE TOP OF THE LIST'
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
RN
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Emblom repaired a torn labrum in a torn ligament in my hip. He has a great bedside manner. He is thorough in his exam. He is kind and compassionate. Very punctual for a large office. I was pleased with my experience and would highly recommend him and would definitely use him again!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Emblom repaired my shoulder when I'd torn the rotator cuff, the labrum (ligament in front), and some more major damage I can't describe. I was told it was the worst mess of a shoulder they'd seen since a wide receiver's from LSU. Dr Emblom did a marvelous repair and (after lots of rehab!) now 18 months later I have complete use of my arm - total mobility. (Even though Dr Andrews, upon seeing film of my injuries, doubted I could ever recover from them.) dr Emblom was nothing but encouraging. Eight months of rehab and Dr visits, and he was with me all the way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 2 knee surgeries with Dr.Emblom and the surgeries went really well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2009
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Emblom is one of the best we have ever come in contact with. He takes all the time you need, answers all of your questions and it a perfect perfessional.Would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Benton Emblom, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Norman Waldrop III

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kathleen Mckeon

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Goldstein

34 years experience

4.7 of 5