ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benyamine Mizrahi Is this you?
  • 26
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benyamine Mizrahi?


37 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Very pleased with my initial visit with Dr. Mizrahi

I was referred to Dr. Mizrahi by my GI doctor. My brother's GI doctor also recommended Dr. Mizrahi. It was worth the wait to get in for a visit. A previous surgeon was not going to perform my surgery laproscopically , so the surgery would have been more invasive and difficult with a long recovery time. Dr. Mizrahi has performed this surgery hundreds of times and believes very strongly that he will be able to perform my surgery laproscopically as well. I felt at ease with him right away, and that I will be in the best possible hands when I have my surgery soon.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Office Visit

Staff and Doctor were very friendly and the wait was minimal. Dr. and staff didn't shy away from joking around a little to help ease the embarrassing/personal situation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

Just not normal

I procrastinated making an appointment because I was scared of doing the prep work also the exam. Absolutely no big deal!!! Dr Mizrahi and his staff were amazing!!! I felt at ease from the get go. Everyone there made a weird and awkward situation seem very normal. Dr. Mizrahi is very compassionate and is the perfect doctor for the line of work he's in!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

Making awkward do-able

Seeing a doc for digestive issues is low on my list of fun things to do for sure! Dr. Mizrahi kept things light and didn't make me feel too terribly awkward considering the nature of the exam. I would definitely recommend him to friends because of this bedside manor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Excellent - removed a cancer six years ago, no return!

Doctor Miz removed an anal cancer six years ago, it has not returned since then! He is very knowledgeable and also personable and friendly. The only drawback is the slowness of my last office visit. Having a colonoscopy next.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Most wonderful Doctor I have ever been to. very exceptional in the Medical Field and a Rarity. Marvelously Incredible !!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Outstanding Visit

Dr. Mizrahi was very efficient and personable. My visit was informative and beneficial.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Dr. Mizrahi was very professional even though he had to give me bad news that I had colon cancer and would need surgery. He did a wonderful job as a surgeon and as I found out after is also a well-known surgeon across the country who trains other surgeon in the use of robotic surgery--much shorter recover time and less invasive. I like his take charge--tell it like it is attitude and his ability to take time for patient questions and concerns.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Patient

I was so blessed to meet this dr! I have been to MANY Drs that have just rushed me in & out due to my complicated case, & it is! He never downgraded me, nor treated me like I was stupid! He was kind & answered all of mine & my moms questions & we've been dealing with this ostomy for 8 years & did we learn ALOT!! I would recommend him HIGHLY!!!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

The staff member that came in to get me ready for appt. (over an hour after my scheduled time) didn't have scrubs on which seemed really strange. No one at the desk let me know about how long my wait would be at any point, then after finally getting back to a room an intern came in to ask me all the questions and then relay them to the Dr........when the Dr. finally came in, he basically asked me the same questions as the intern.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Retired professional

Dr. Ben is a very kind professional. He explains everything completely and has unique fun way with his patients. I'll go nowhere else!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Excellent experience

In spite of the fact that the reason for my visit to Dr. Mizrahi was not a pleasant one, the experience was made more tolerable by Dr. Mizrahi and his staff. I really appreciated his honest and straight forward communication. His staff was personable and friendly and helped me feel more comfortable during my visit. But since Dr. Mizrahi's schedule is quite busy, I could not schedule appointments for my first visit or a follow-up procedure in as timely a manner as I would have liked.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benyamine Mizrahi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leawood, KS.

  • Dr. Ivane Chua

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, Residency

    Leawood, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Jeremy Cravens

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Leawood, KS 0 mi

    4.9
    (35)
    11
  • Dr. Lina Obrien

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Leawood, KS 0 mi

    4.5
    (69)
    22