Dr. Benyamine Mizrahi MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Leawood, KS

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Very pleased with my initial visit with Dr. Mizrahi
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Mizrahi by my GI doctor. My brother's GI doctor also recommended Dr. Mizrahi. It was worth the wait to get in for a visit. A previous surgeon was not going to perform my surgery laproscopically , so the surgery would have been more invasive and difficult with a long recovery time. Dr. Mizrahi has performed this surgery hundreds of times and believes very strongly that he will be able to perform my surgery laproscopically as well. I felt at ease with him right away, and that I will be in the best possible hands when I have my surgery soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Office Visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff and Doctor were very friendly and the wait was minimal. Dr. and staff didn't shy away from joking around a little to help ease the embarrassing/personal situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Just not normal
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I procrastinated making an appointment because I was scared of doing the prep work also the exam. Absolutely no big deal!!! Dr Mizrahi and his staff were amazing!!! I felt at ease from the get go. Everyone there made a weird and awkward situation seem very normal. Dr. Mizrahi is very compassionate and is the perfect doctor for the line of work he's in!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Making awkward do-able
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Seeing a doc for digestive issues is low on my list of fun things to do for sure! Dr. Mizrahi kept things light and didn't make me feel too terribly awkward considering the nature of the exam. I would definitely recommend him to friends because of this bedside manor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Excellent - removed a cancer six years ago, no return!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Miz removed an anal cancer six years ago, it has not returned since then! He is very knowledgeable and also personable and friendly. The only drawback is the slowness of my last office visit. Having a colonoscopy next.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most wonderful Doctor I have ever been to. very exceptional in the Medical Field and a Rarity. Marvelously Incredible !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Outstanding Visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mizrahi was very efficient and personable. My visit was informative and beneficial.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mizrahi was very professional even though he had to give me bad news that I had colon cancer and would need surgery. He did a wonderful job as a surgeon and as I found out after is also a well-known surgeon across the country who trains other surgeon in the use of robotic surgery--much shorter recover time and less invasive. I like his take charge--tell it like it is attitude and his ability to take time for patient questions and concerns.

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Patient
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so blessed to meet this dr! I have been to MANY Drs that have just rushed me in & out due to my complicated case, & it is! He never downgraded me, nor treated me like I was stupid! He was kind & answered all of mine & my moms questions & we've been dealing with this ostomy for 8 years & did we learn ALOT!! I would recommend him HIGHLY!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff member that came in to get me ready for appt. (over an hour after my scheduled time) didn't have scrubs on which seemed really strange. No one at the desk let me know about how long my wait would be at any point, then after finally getting back to a room an intern came in to ask me all the questions and then relay them to the Dr........when the Dr. finally came in, he basically asked me the same questions as the intern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Retired professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ben is a very kind professional. He explains everything completely and has unique fun way with his patients. I'll go nowhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Excellent experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In spite of the fact that the reason for my visit to Dr. Mizrahi was not a pleasant one, the experience was made more tolerable by Dr. Mizrahi and his staff. I really appreciated his honest and straight forward communication. His staff was personable and friendly and helped me feel more comfortable during my visit. But since Dr. Mizrahi's schedule is quite busy, I could not schedule appointments for my first visit or a follow-up procedure in as timely a manner as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Benyamine Mizrahi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leawood, KS.