Dr. Bernard Bendok MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 128 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bendok treats you as if you were his only patient. He spends countless hours with you developing the right overall plan for your care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best I've been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Very Good Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an AVM and was looking for a good surgeon to remove it. Dr. Bendok is very knowledgeable and experienced in AVMs. He made sure my family and I had all the necessary imaging so he had all the information he needed. He talked us through everything he was going to do and made sure he answered all of our questions before and after the surgery. I recovered very quickly (within a month of the surgery, I was feeling like myself again), and my friends and family agreed that we were all surprised at how fast I recovered. I would definitely recommend Dr. Bendok to other patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome professional, courteous, and caring doctor. Answers questions, even online, promptly. I value his judgement. Wish all doctors were as patient orientated as him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
It is a team experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bendok by himself is a very great doctor but what makes him even better is that he understands how to use the resources around him.Pre-Appointments - He understands when he needs to ask for another docter's opinion in a different speciality. He takes the time to fully understand the situation and fully diagnose the problem. He also takes the time to understand you and your family's wishes. The rest of his team does a great job explaining the unknown because there are thousands of questions someone thinks of when going through this procedure. The tests and procedures before the actual procedure are completed in a very comfortable and nice atmosphere.Day or Procedure - The entire day is spent making you feel comfortable physically and emotionally. Dr. Bendok comes in before the procedure to go over some final questions but, more importantly, to bring ease to the situation. After Care - I was amazed by the amount of follow up visits from Dr. Bendok and other doctors involved in the surgery. Yes, Dr. Bendok and him team come in to check on you multiple time over the next couple days but, again, this is where Dr. Bendok counts on the team to do what they do best. My experience in the ICU was great and I could not ask for more courteous staff. In the end, Dr. Bendok is great because he has a great team and a great hospital behind him. You situation is scary enough so go with the best doctor and hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Social Entrepreneur for Neurofibromatosis2
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernard Bendok is excellent. I have NF2 and this a chronic illness of benign recurrent tumors on the central nervous system. The disease has complex considerations. Dr. bendok has taken a considerable amount of time to explain face-to-face and especially to answer me online. I would highly recommend him and the Northwestern Neurosurgery team. I'm a veteran patient in the NF2 field and have seen a significant difference at Northwestern Memorial Hospital in Chicago. I rate them an A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
Best ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bendok and the neuro-surgery team @ NMH exceeds expectations in all areas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2011
Luminita Miller
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can say that Dr Bendok gave me a second chance to life after a successful brain surgery entirely. Dr. Bendok is a great man, how is rarely given to meet you. I highly recommend those who need a neurosurgeon. I wish him all the best in the world and God to take care of him! I will always remain grateful to him and always will have a place in my heart! Thanks with all my heart, Dr. Bendok!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
The best kept secret in Chicago
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After I was diagnosed with a cerebral AVM three years ago I knew I had to get as much information about this disease as possibly. Of course, in addition to getting all the information I required, I needed to find the best Neurosurgeon in town. After doing much research and gathering second and third opinions, I decided to trust Dr. Bendok with my treatment. In my situation I needed to have my AVM embolized prior surgery. In every step of the way Dr. Bendok provided me ample time to ask questions and went out of his way to make me comfortable. His warm bedside manner and wealth of knowledge and experience made me very comfortable through my entire treatment. I highly recommend Dr. Bendok.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2011
Outstanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bendok gave my wife another chance at life. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
A Great Doctor
I saw Dr. Bendok 7 years ago. I had a bleeding aneurysm, 7 other aneurysms and a large arterial vascular malformation. Needless to say the Doctor saved my life. He coiled the bleeder than did a craniotomy on the other aneurysms. He then did 6 embolizations of the AVM and then burnt the remainder of the AVM with 2 gamma knife surgeries. The end result was I was cured. I will always be grateful to Dr. Bendok.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bernard Bendok, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Chandan Krishna

9 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Naresh Patel

19 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Zimmerman

32 years experience

4.0 of 5