Dr. Bernard Canzoneri MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Canzoneri is a maternal fetal specialist. We didn't like him at all. Made me feel old and like I was endangering my life and child. Seemed upset that I didn't choose amino. The staff was very nice tho and visibly tried to make up for his lack of bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Canzoneri's worst attribute is his bedside manner. He seems demeaning and pompous. His front desk staff is very brash. Very nice and knowledgable nurses and sonographers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Great Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first experience with an MFM and was expecting to be given a "one size fits all" form of care. We were pleasantly surprised. We waited awhile in the waiting room and it took awhile to see him, but we realized it was because he was taking his time to review my records. He listened to all of our concerns, didn't dismiss our questions, and I felt as though I was looked at as an individual. No scare tactics or condescension that we've experienced with some providers. Great visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Wish I could go elsewhere
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor said things to frighten us it seemed. Never want to go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience. He and his staff really made a scary and difficult time easier for me and my husband. Very knowledgable, extremely personable and made us feel like we weren't just another patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Great doctor I have met in US
Wait time
10 minutes
highly knowledgeable and caring. We are impressed in our first visit!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Very knowledgeable and Kind!
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Canzoneri is a great doctor. He was kind, personable and knowledgeable....hard to find these days. He took excellent care of me and my baby. I would highly recommend him for high risk care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Caring, careful and thorough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I enjoyed a visit that I was terrified of going to! Everything was reviewed, discussed and the procedure was performed beautifully. I appreciated the time taken to ensure my comfort and understanding. 7 pregnancies, 3 miscarriages....high risk with complications and I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bernard Canzoneri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Veronica Gillispie

11 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marguerite Demarest

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Nicole Prosperie

9 years experience

3.7 of 5