ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bernard Chun Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bernard Chun?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bernard Chun?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min
Spends Time With Me

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2012

A RARE AND PRICELESS FAMILY DOC

HAS TAKEN CARE OF ME AND 6 FAMILY MEMBERS FOR 22 YEARS. AGES FROM BIRTH TO 85. I WOULD BE HAPPY TO WAIT, PUT UP WITH RUDE STAFF, CLIMB MOUNTAINS, CROSS OCEANS AND JUMP THRU HOOPS OF FIRE TO HAVE AN APPT. BUT HE GETS YOU IN SAME DAY OR NEXT. HE IS THE REAL MCCOY. WHAT DOCTOR GIVES OUT HIS HOME NUMBER AND ACTUALLY ANSWERS IT. HE IS SOME KIND OF ANGEL - I CAN'T IMAGINE HIM RELAXING WITHOUT THINKING ABOUT HIS PATIENTS OR PRAYING FOR THEM. PRICELESS!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2011

My Pal, My Doctor

My pal, my Doctor - compasionate - caringI can tell him anything

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

First visit

After having a terrible experience with a doctor at Straub I researched vitals.com and found Dr. Chun.I had my first visit with him yesterday and he took almost 1 1/2 hours to listen to me, study my case and changed treatment. I am very impressed. When I left his staff already went home.He is a hands on Doctor. His staff was unable to finish the pre-diagnostic work and Doctor Chun just took over.I am glad to have located Dr. Chun.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2011

My Father's Doctor

Dr. Chun is my father's doctor and has been for several years. I absolutely love him! He's very good at what he does, but VERY kind and caring. I can't say enough about him. My father has a laundry list of ailments and medications and Dr. Chun is VERY good at taking the time out to understand and pinpoint the problems. He's very experienced, but also has empathy and patience for his patients. He isn't too many years from retirement, but I sure hope they figure out how to clone him before he steps down because he's one in a million...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2010

Heck of a Doctor

Dr. Chun has been our family doctor for over 15 years. He is a great diagnostician and always takes the time to follow up with us about test results, etc. How many doctors do you know still offer Saturday office hours? We apreciate the time he spends with us during each appointment and his quick wit.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2009

Dr. Chun is an outstanding physician. He has been caring for our family for over 10 years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bernard Chun is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

  • Dr. Brandon Teruya

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine, Residency

    Honolulu, HI 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Natalie Parsa

    Family Medicine

    Honolulu, HI 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Ann Harada

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist, Family Medicine

    Honolulu, HI 0.11 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    11