ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bernard Chun Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

5.0
  • 22
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bernard Chun?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

A RARE AND PRICELESS FAMILY DOC

Posted on October 1st, 2012

HAS TAKEN CARE OF ME AND 6 FAMILY MEMBERS FOR 22 YEARS. AGES FROM BIRTH TO 85. I WOULD BE HAPPY TO WAIT, PUT UP WITH RUDE STAFF, CLIMB MOUNTAINS, CROSS OCEANS AND JUMP THRU HOOPS OF FIRE TO HAVE AN APPT. BUT HE GETS YOU IN SAME DAY OR NEXT. HE IS THE REAL MCCOY. WHAT DOCTOR GIVES OUT HIS HOME NUMBER AND ACTUALLY ANSWERS IT. HE IS SOME KIND OF ANGEL - I CAN'T IMAGINE HIM RELAXING WITHOUT THINKING ABOUT HIS PATIENTS OR PRAYING FOR THEM. PRICELESS!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Pal, My Doctor

Posted on August 20th, 2011

My pal, my Doctor - compasionate - caringI can tell him anything

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First visit

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

After having a terrible experience with a doctor at Straub I researched vitals.com and found Dr. Chun.I had my first visit with him yesterday and he took almost 1 1/2 hours to listen to me, study my case and changed treatment. I am very impressed. When I left his staff already went home.He is a hands on Doctor. His staff was unable to finish the pre-diagnostic work and Doctor Chun just took over.I am glad to have located Dr. Chun.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Father's Doctor

Posted on May 28th, 2011

Dr. Chun is my father's doctor and has been for several years. I absolutely love him! He's very good at what he does, but VERY kind and caring. I can't say enough about him. My father has a laundry list of ailments and medications and Dr. Chun is VERY good at taking the time out to understand and pinpoint the problems. He's very experienced, but also has empathy and patience for his patients. He isn't too many years from retirement, but I sure hope they figure out how to clone him before he steps down because he's one in a million...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Heck of a Doctor

Posted on January 9th, 2010

Dr. Chun has been our family doctor for over 15 years. He is a great diagnostician and always takes the time to follow up with us about test results, etc. How many doctors do you know still offer Saturday office hours? We apreciate the time he spends with us during each appointment and his quick wit.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2009

Dr. Chun is an outstanding physician. He has been caring for our family for over 10 years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bernard Chun is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.