ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bernard Drury Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bernard Drury?

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bernard Drury?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 24 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

excellent physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Walks on Water
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Dr. Bernard Drury - highly recommended!

Excellent pre-op consultation, explained diagnosis, cause and operation in detail. Patient and friendly, Dr. D covered all of our concerns. Entire staff, from front desk, intake, nurses, anesthesia, and OR staff are highly competent and recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

I was a patient of Dr Drury for at least 13 years and have always appreciated his bed side manner and the way he listened. He is very thorough and I trusted him 100% with my care. I only wish he was in Montana where I now live.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2013

Vee

Dr. Drury acted inappropriately towards me as his patient. I will not be back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

Misdiagnosis

I had vertigo after a head trauma. Based on some pretty unpleasant testing, Dr. Drury told me unequivocally that a common treatment (done by a vestibular physical therapist) would not work for me. Fortunately it was not a life/death situation, and I was sent to a physical therapist who knew better. She eventually did perform the treatment, and it worked. Dr. Drury is kind, but this is not enough to compensate for a misdiagnosis! Also, his explanations were very hard to understand, even by my primary care provider.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2010

Misdiagnosis

Dr. Drury told me that I had GERD (Acid Reflux) when I had lung cancer. He should have given me a chest XRAY, but just looked down my throat and prescribed medication. He's a nice man but if not for his misdiagnosis, I would have caught the cancer a lot sooner. Instead I was diagnosed months later at Stage 4.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2010

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Dr. Drury is one of the best doctors I have ever had in regard to my sinus and allergy problems. He is sensitive and listens to his patients; this allows him to make an accurate diagnosis. Additionally, he has a kind, friendly personality and he always greets his patients with a smile! I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Drury. I would highly recommend him to both my friends and family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2009

Avoid Dr. Drury!

It's true that Dr. Drury *seems* kind and reassuring. But consider this. Not only did he utterly fail to diagnose my throat problem correctly (instead offering such gems as: it could be a thyroid problem... you see, your thyroid is right there [pointing]), after giving me an unhelpful drug and telling me to call back and report on its effects (which I did), he has yet to contact me. AT ALL. For 1 month. This despite repeated calls to the office, begging for information, asking repeatedly for the referral he said he'd write. Nothing. It's like trying to talk to a brick wall.In what universe is it acceptable for a doctor to wholly ignore a patient in need for 1 FULL MONTH? not even a call from a secretary? Not to mention the letter he said he'd write, on which my medical care hinged?The Summit ENT office is pretty incompetent too. I could never recommend Dr. Drury to any friend of mine, and unless you're looking for a doctor who seems to want to obstruct your health care at every turn, I would strongly recommend finding a different doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2009

Excellent Care

Dr. Drury is an excellent doctor. He has a great smile and he takes his time to thoroughly go over history and make an assessment. He makes you feel very comfortable and at ease, as he gets all the information he needs to find solutions to your problem. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2008

Very good experience over several years

I suffered a traumatic hearing loss and Dr. Drury saw me for several years. Always sympathetic, helpful, and knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bernard Drury is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakland, CA.

  • Dr. William Lewis

    Dr. William Lewis

    Otolaryngology

    Oakland, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    23
  • Dr. Wade Cartwright

    Otolaryngology

    Oakland, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    43
  • Dr. Tsung Li

    Otolaryngology

    Oakland, CA 0.01 mi

    2.7
    (4)
    27