ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bernard Fish Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bernard Fish?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Great doctor!

He took great care of my daughter when she was born with a heart murmur due to a hole in the heart. My daughter also had a leakage in her heart valve but it closed up with medication. He kept me calm and explained every detail.The waiting was long but all worth it. My daughter was able to do sports and never had any issues. She is now a healthy 21 years old. My son also had a heart murmur which closed quickly.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Great Doc!

Dr. Fish is the most respectful, caring, thoughtful, and thorough doctor we've met. Competent physician, lovely human being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2014

greatful

i highly recommend Dr .Fish he was my daughters doctor since she was 3 days old and now she is going on 22 years old for first time parents going through what my daughter went through he explained everything and was very caring .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2013

The best

He is a very experienced doctor. Would recommend him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

HORRIBLE !

I waited for over 30 min to be taken to the back for the appointment and than waited over an hour in the room. No one came to check on us!. We ended up walking out that is when they stopped us and told us he was running behind. They said we would be next. well i didnt want to be next I want to be seen at my appointment time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

extremely unperfessional

While taking my daughter to see Dr. Fish as recommend by Westchester Medical Center, my experiance in dealing with Dr. Fish was HORRIBLE.Dr. Fish NEVER asked about family history, NEVER explained himself fully when asked, and NEVER read through my daughters charts while diagnosing my daughter to be fine. All the while she is not! When I did ask Dr. Fish to explain further what he was talking about, he became irrate and annoyed that I did not understand what he was talking about. When I asked him about my daughters 1st EKG done at Westchester Medical he then told me that he did not look at her information because it was not in her file (all the while, shaking her file at me, to show me that her file was empty. he also showed his annoyence at me questioning him). When I tryied to explain to Dr.Fish that I was told all her charts would be in her file, Dr. Fish then asked me "well, maybe you should work in my office then". so I replied, "maybe I should, then the chart might be in her file as was promised while confimring the appointment". I can go on and on about the professionalism that I experienced dealing with Dr. Fish or lack there of. I would NEVER recommend him to anyone and will be making formal complaints with the Medical Board.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2009

A wonderful doctor and a dear man.

My children only see Doctor Fish every few years, but he makes you feel as if he has known you forever. He seems extremely thorough and professional, yet warm and caring. Fortunately, our problems are small compared to many of his patients, but I believe he is who you would want on your side to see you through any medical issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 28th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bernard Fish is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hawthorne, NY.

  • Dr. Jose Munoz

    Pediatrics

    Hawthorne, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Vicki Iannotti

    Pediatrics

    Hawthorne, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    23
  • Dr. John Welter

    Pediatric Pulmonology, Pediatrics

    Hawthorne, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    16