ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bernard Garcia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bernard Garcia?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bernard Garcia?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 47 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Very likable, friendly, cares a lot for pt. Makes sure you are inform properly about your condition. Follows up on pt. Great doc.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

love this Doctor and very much recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

Dr.Garcia,Dr.Burns excellent in diagnostic skills. Excellent bedside manner as well as the long lost attribute of empathy..Daisy well liked and Patti is a kind woman and an attribute to the office..Not a lot of dealing with the other staff members..The scheduling seems to be an issue and at times the high strung blonde woman who works there lacks professionalism and is condescending..overall I wouldn't stop going because Dr.Garcia is a gem,but staff at times off putting.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2014

Fantastic Doctor that always makes time for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 26th, 2012

puts you at ease as soon as he see you.and lisen to you.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

BEST DOCTOR EVER

DR. GARCIA IS A CARING INDIVIDUAL AND SPENDS TIME WITH YOU DISCUSSING YOUR HEALTH PROBLEMS. EXCELLENT DIAGNOSTICIAN. RECOMMEND HIM HIGHLY. FEEL VERY SECURE WHEN UNDER HIS CARE. I PERSONALLY GIVE HIM 10 STAR RATING. HE HAS THE BEST BEDSIDE MANNER ALSO. VERY PLEASED WITH HIM. GOING TO HIM SINCE HE STARTED HIS PRACTICE IN FT LDL FLA.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

TERRIBLE DOCTOR

I had the worse experience ever!!!! I sat and waited for over 1 hour. The place smells bad and the doctor smells even worse ( pure cigaretts).He is quick, i waited for 1 hour outside and he spent 5 minutes with me. The office is Filthy, and i honestly think this guy tries to sell his personality to make up for the bad medicine. A lot to improve!!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

BEST DOCTOR I HAVE SEEN IN MY LIFE

Dr. garcia is one of the fewest human persons who really loves what he does, he really cares about his patients on a way that he tries to relate to you, he cares about you, he goes on your inner side to find out what your problem truly is, I've never seen a doctor who cares so much about his patients as doctor Garcia does. Im not a 20yr old hot female, im a 19 yrs old who weights 230 pounds 6'1 tall with a ugly face and long beard, im not rich, im not the most social person in the world, and he treated me like a father, and still treats me like a father everytime I need his help. Its simply one of the most amazing persons and the most amazing doctor I have ever seen in my life, words are not enough to describe what this man is.I had virtualy been seen by a vast number of doctors who couldnt touch the root of my problems, this gifted man, helped me and he is my family doctor who is always there. God bless him! Thank you Doc, for everyhing, Ill never be able to thank you enough doc!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2011

Dr. Garcia hears you, relates to youand you know he cares.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2010

Someone who cares!

So nice, so easy to talk to, very helpful. Everyone that I know that is a patient of his absolutely loves him!!

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2009

DR GARCIA IS AMAZING!!!

If you want a straight up doctor that knows his business and can diagnose almost anything, GARCIA is your man. He is phenomenal and he truly cares about all of his patients. He developes a repoire with you

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bernard Garcia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

  • Dr. Naveed Shafi

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (38)
    15
  • Dr. George Boctor

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (23)
    10
  • Dr. Ledya Cobian

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.04 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    29