Dr. Bernard Garcia MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Fort Lauderdale, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very likable, friendly, cares a lot for pt. Makes sure you are inform properly about your condition. Follows up on pt. Great doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love this Doctor and very much recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Garcia,Dr.Burns excellent in diagnostic skills. Excellent bedside manner as well as the long lost attribute of empathy..Daisy well liked and Patti is a kind woman and an attribute to the office..Not a lot of dealing with the other staff members..The scheduling seems to be an issue and at times the high strung blonde woman who works there lacks professionalism and is condescending..overall I wouldn't stop going because Dr.Garcia is a gem,but staff at times off putting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Doctor that always makes time for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 26th, 2012
puts you at ease as soon as he see you.and lisen to you.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
BEST DOCTOR EVER
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. GARCIA IS A CARING INDIVIDUAL AND SPENDS TIME WITH YOU DISCUSSING YOUR HEALTH PROBLEMS. EXCELLENT DIAGNOSTICIAN. RECOMMEND HIM HIGHLY. FEEL VERY SECURE WHEN UNDER HIS CARE. I PERSONALLY GIVE HIM 10 STAR RATING. HE HAS THE BEST BEDSIDE MANNER ALSO. VERY PLEASED WITH HIM. GOING TO HIM SINCE HE STARTED HIS PRACTICE IN FT LDL FLA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
TERRIBLE DOCTOR
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the worse experience ever!!!! I sat and waited for over 1 hour. The place smells bad and the doctor smells even worse ( pure cigaretts).He is quick, i waited for 1 hour outside and he spent 5 minutes with me. The office is Filthy, and i honestly think this guy tries to sell his personality to make up for the bad medicine. A lot to improve!!!!!

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
BEST DOCTOR I HAVE SEEN IN MY LIFE
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. garcia is one of the fewest human persons who really loves what he does, he really cares about his patients on a way that he tries to relate to you, he cares about you, he goes on your inner side to find out what your problem truly is, I've never seen a doctor who cares so much about his patients as doctor Garcia does. Im not a 20yr old hot female, im a 19 yrs old who weights 230 pounds 6'1 tall with a ugly face and long beard, im not rich, im not the most social person in the world, and he treated me like a father, and still treats me like a father everytime I need his help. Its simply one of the most amazing persons and the most amazing doctor I have ever seen in my life, words are not enough to describe what this man is.I had virtualy been seen by a vast number of doctors who couldnt touch the root of my problems, this gifted man, helped me and he is my family doctor who is always there. God bless him! Thank you Doc, for everyhing, Ill never be able to thank you enough doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Garcia hears you, relates to youand you know he cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Someone who cares!
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
So nice, so easy to talk to, very helpful. Everyone that I know that is a patient of his absolutely loves him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2009
DR GARCIA IS AMAZING!!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a straight up doctor that knows his business and can diagnose almost anything, GARCIA is your man. He is phenomenal and he truly cares about all of his patients. He developes a repoire with you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bernard Garcia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.