ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Bernard Gburek Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Bernard Gburek?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Bernard Gburek?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2016

Well I have been seeing Dr Gburek for two years. Seems like I have to wait for this doctor which I don't like. But I tried another urologist in Scottsdale and also Had to wait for him. And he didn't care about my problem the way Dr Gburek did. So now I returned and always see Dr Gburek. . And at this point I have realized that he is worth the wait. He is honest articulate listens well and offers me the best advice for my body not his pocketbook. I appreciate this.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

The medical assistant on the phone Sarah is extremely cold and rude. Arizona has the worst medical care in the world believe that

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

great urologist!

I love Dr Gburek! He took excellent care of my kidney stone. Even did surgery on a weekend to remove the stone. Follow up in his office was seamless. And then more recently he helped my wife through a bladder cancer. He is a good communicator. Good listener. Very patient and kind. Highly recommend this urologist!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Look no further for a urologist...you have found him!

Excellent "bedside manner." Accurate diagnosis, surgery, recovery estimates. Your "go to" doctor for urology services.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

a

If you want just a physicians assistant go to Dr Gburek. If you want a doctor go elsewhere. This Dr will not communicate with the patient even after specific requests to speak with him to discuss actual surgery vs. with the physicians assistant Lynn DeMasters. I never, in my 3 weeks of dealing with this group got to see, talk, discuss or communicate with the Dr. When I called and requested for him to contact me he had the office assistant call me instead, and never followed up from that call. Never, under any circumstances, leave a voice mail for the physicians assistant Lynn Demasters and expect a return call. And when you do finally get in touch with her by you making another call be prepared to be treated as a nuisance and trouble maker instead of a patient, and one that is taking up her precious time, and one that really doesn't need to know the type of surgery you are about to receive. My first ever rating of a doctor, but after my experience there it is important for others to have information and make an informed decision. My recommendation is skip them and head to a real doctors office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Bernard Gburek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Matthew Steinway

    Urology

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    8
  • Dr. James Suess

    General Surgery, Urology

    Scottsdale, AZ 6.16 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Joseph West

    Urology

    Scottsdale, AZ 6.26 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    43