ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bernard Germain Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.6
  • 15
  • 5
  • 2
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bernard Germain?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

lifesaver

Posted on August 25th, 2016

Love Dr. Germain and his staff. Very caring and understanding. The wait is long but for a good reason. He takes his time and listens. Saved my daughter who has Paniculitis a very rare auto immune condition. I would definitely recommend him to everybody.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2015

He is one heck of a doctor, he really knows his stuff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't go

Posted on September 4th, 2013

I have been a patient for a few years now. Today I waited 1 hour to see the doctor and he spent less than 8 min. With me. The staff is friendly to me but I see how they come across to others, rude. I will be looking for another doctor after the wait I had today and the lack of follow up on my condition. Read all the reviews we cannot be all wrong.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very dissatisfied patient

Posted on August 18th, 2012

I have been a patient for about 2 years and as of today he is no longer my doctor. He has no bedside manner, never smiles and does not appear to be concerned about my pain or other alternative treatments. His staff is rude, especially the lady that works at the front desk. She has never been nice to me and seems to be in a permanent bad mood. At Dr. Germaine's office, It's all about the copay at his office. I wouldn't recommend this doctor to my worst enemy.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible bedside manner.

Posted on May 11th, 2012

Will never go to this doctor again. Long waits, staff and doctor very rude. A robot would treat one better.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2011

He is a caring excellent Dr but not much bedside manner just straight to problem and the staff is always rude ALWAYS..Like it is a imposition to wait on You I am always very nice regardlessEveryone has a bad day sometimes but I worked with the public Telephone Co for years and we were called in for rudness..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Dr. Experience I Have Ever Had!

Posted on November 9th, 2011

spoke only to my parents about MY disease (I was well into my teens and the one experiencing the pain and swelling). When I asked a question he told me to be quiet, and that my disease and my treatment were none of my business. When I told him the medicine wasn't helping but was making me feel worse he became angry with me...cuz I can determine how my body will react to medicine. Basically, Dr. Germain's treatment and bedside-manner is GREATLY GREATLY lacking in emotion, feeling, care, concern, and most importantly RESPECT for his patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2011

Dr. Germaine Listens well; wonderful bedside manner; office state friendly and accommodating.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My first doctor in Tampa.

Posted on July 13th, 2010

I moved to Florida from Ohio in 2004 with chronic pain issues. I was fighting with the Federal government to get on disability. According to my lawyer, Germain's documentation helped to prove my case. Germain may not have the best bedside manner, but I go to a doctor for his knowledge not his charisma.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bernard Germain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.