Dr. Bernard Germain MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 39.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
lifesaver
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Germain and his staff. Very caring and understanding. The wait is long but for a good reason. He takes his time and listens. Saved my daughter who has Paniculitis a very rare auto immune condition. I would definitely recommend him to everybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one heck of a doctor, he really knows his stuff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Don't go
I have been a patient for a few years now. Today I waited 1 hour to see the doctor and he spent less than 8 min. With me. The staff is friendly to me but I see how they come across to others, rude. I will be looking for another doctor after the wait I had today and the lack of follow up on my condition. Read all the reviews we cannot be all wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Very dissatisfied patient
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for about 2 years and as of today he is no longer my doctor. He has no bedside manner, never smiles and does not appear to be concerned about my pain or other alternative treatments. His staff is rude, especially the lady that works at the front desk. She has never been nice to me and seems to be in a permanent bad mood. At Dr. Germaine's office, It's all about the copay at his office. I wouldn't recommend this doctor to my worst enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Horrible bedside manner.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will never go to this doctor again. Long waits, staff and doctor very rude. A robot would treat one better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a caring excellent Dr but not much bedside manner just straight to problem and the staff is always rude ALWAYS..Like it is a imposition to wait on You I am always very nice regardlessEveryone has a bad day sometimes but I worked with the public Telephone Co for years and we were called in for rudness..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Worst Dr. Experience I Have Ever Had!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
spoke only to my parents about MY disease (I was well into my teens and the one experiencing the pain and swelling). When I asked a question he told me to be quiet, and that my disease and my treatment were none of my business. When I told him the medicine wasn't helping but was making me feel worse he became angry with me...cuz I can determine how my body will react to medicine. Basically, Dr. Germain's treatment and bedside-manner is GREATLY GREATLY lacking in emotion, feeling, care, concern, and most importantly RESPECT for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Germaine Listens well; wonderful bedside manner; office state friendly and accommodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
My first doctor in Tampa.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved to Florida from Ohio in 2004 with chronic pain issues. I was fighting with the Federal government to get on disability. According to my lawyer, Germain's documentation helped to prove my case. Germain may not have the best bedside manner, but I go to a doctor for his knowledge not his charisma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bernard Germain, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Mohammad Tabesh

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sami Elchahal

35 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joel Silverfield

40 years experience

4.1 of 5