Dr. Bernard King DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Glen Mills, PA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.7)

60 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
My Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr Ben straightforward style and explanation of potential issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Love Dr. King but...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. King is SUCH an amazing doctor, I went to him for years until I had to switch doctor's due to a change in my insurance coverage. The only thing negative I have to say about his office is that the nurse practitioner is very belittling. Anytime I couldn't make an appointment with Dr. King I would see her. She seemed to give me an attitude and not trust my opinions or concerns. I have heard from a couple of other patients that they received the same attitude. If you are going to see doctor King I highly recommend doing so he is a sweetheart , just watch out for the nurse practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. King is a wonderful person, kind, gentle and patient individual, but his office staff are so so rude. I go there for the Dr. And his PA, I've learned to ignore the staffs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. King's since he started his family medicine practice. He is a very caring doctor and passionate about you and your health. I have recommended him to all of my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Great down to earth Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 10 years now and Dr. King has help me with several problems quickly. I highly recommend Dr. King if your looking for a top Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Good Doctor but practice is too big
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I love Dr. King but due to the size of his practice, I have had prescriptions get fouled up (twice) and you need to wait 3 weeks to get an appt with him, you can usually see the Nurse practitioner in a few days, but when youre sick, a few days is too long! I am looking for another Doctor.

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
very caring
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Best Doctor out there
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr King's for 8 years and he is outstanding. He is a friendly knowledgeable physician He has called me at home to check on me when I had the flu and could not even get out of bed. He is outstanding at explaining things to me. Whenever I have an issue he is always able to explain how and why the illness is happening and how to fix it. I highly recomend to anyone looking for a top doctor!!

3.7 of 5
September 16th, 2010
He is a good doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has not diagnosed things correctly but after while the problem was found. His patient load is too large and it's hard to get an appointment. Parts of files were lost due to the office staff. I was told I can only come in for one thing at a time which how do you if things are linked if you can only talk about one thing??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bernard King, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glen Mills, PA.