ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bernard King Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bernard King?

Ratings and Reviews

60 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 60 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

My Doc

I like Dr Ben straightforward style and explanation of potential issues

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Love Dr. King but...

Dr. King is SUCH an amazing doctor, I went to him for years until I had to switch doctor's due to a change in my insurance coverage. The only thing negative I have to say about his office is that the nurse practitioner is very belittling. Anytime I couldn't make an appointment with Dr. King I would see her. She seemed to give me an attitude and not trust my opinions or concerns. I have heard from a couple of other patients that they received the same attitude. If you are going to see doctor King I highly recommend doing so he is a sweetheart , just watch out for the nurse practitioner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Dr. King is a wonderful person, kind, gentle and patient individual, but his office staff are so so rude. I go there for the Dr. And his PA, I've learned to ignore the staffs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. King's since he started his family medicine practice. He is a very caring doctor and passionate about you and your health. I have recommended him to all of my family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2013

Great down to earth Doctor

I have been a patient for 10 years now and Dr. King has help me with several problems quickly. I highly recommend Dr. King if your looking for a top Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2013

This doctor is excellent

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2012

Good Doctor but practice is too big

I love Dr. King but due to the size of his practice, I have had prescriptions get fouled up (twice) and you need to wait 3 weeks to get an appt with him, you can usually see the Nurse practitioner in a few days, but when youre sick, a few days is too long! I am looking for another Doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

very caring
Wait time
5.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

Best Doctor out there

I have been a patient of Dr King's for 8 years and he is outstanding. He is a friendly knowledgeable physician He has called me at home to check on me when I had the flu and could not even get out of bed. He is outstanding at explaining things to me. Whenever I have an issue he is always able to explain how and why the illness is happening and how to fix it. I highly recomend to anyone looking for a top doctor!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 16th, 2010

He is a good doctor.

He has not diagnosed things correctly but after while the problem was found. His patient load is too large and it's hard to get an appointment. Parts of files were lost due to the office staff. I was told I can only come in for one thing at a time which how do you if things are linked if you can only talk about one thing??

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bernard King is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glen Mills, PA.

  • Dr. Gary Owens

    Family Medicine

    Glen Mills, PA 0.77 mi

    38
  • Dr. Brian Shiple

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Glen Mills, PA 0.88 mi

    3.8
    (25)
    27
  • Dr. Farnaz Shahzad

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Chadds Ford, PA 1.27 mi

    23