Dr. Bernard Milstein MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology League City, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This man is a rock star in his field and he showed deep compassion for my eye problems and went the extra mile today for me. I was strapped for money (no insurance) so he was kind enough to provide me with some needed samples for the time being. It certainly improved my desperate situation from many stand points. Compassion and old fashioned care. That is becoming a lost art.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the second time in a row that I had to wait for ever. Finally left this time. I've been a patient for a long time. 2 eye surgerys and many appointments. My time is valuable also. I just don't understand why I have an 8:10 appt and I'm still in the out front waiting area at 8:45. You're office needs to be better organized. I really like the Dr. But the disorganization in the office has me finding me another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Excellent Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Great Doctor knows what he is doing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Terrible Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Milstein is a terrible Doctor. He has absolutely no bedside manner, is rude, and unprofessional. His office staff is also very unpleasant. Please do yourself a favor and do not see anyone in this group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Fantastic ophthalmologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor who is always available when you have an issue with your eyes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Love this place
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my appointment on the day of their Mardi Gras party. The staff was so happy and cheerful and seemed to be more than just co workers, they seemed like a family. You could tell that they really enjoy what they do. I was seen quickly and Dr. Milstein was great as always.

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Milstein and the staff very professional and knowlodgeable I would recommend Dr Milstein to anybody and the best part was the lolly pop at the end.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Milstein is professional and direct. If you have a question, ask it and you will get a detailed answer. His experience speaks volumes, and he delivers quality service!

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bernard Milstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near League City, TX.