Dr. Bernard Miot MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Plantation, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 45 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Miot Twice, and find him to be very attentive, i have Sciatica, a nerve condition which is extremely painful, when Dr. Miot diagnosed my condition he ordered an MRI as to find the source of my pain and prescribed a Narcotic for the pain. Thursday Dec. 29th. I go back for the reading of the MRI, and that will determine if I should need surgery or not, if i should need surgery i feel comfortable with Dr. Miot performing it, as i believe his qualifications speaks for it self, i will however update this review after my next appointment, and or surigical procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Total Hip Replacement (both hips)
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor was very compassionate and caring. He took his time with me to explain the procedure to me. He did the left side in 2011 and the right side in2012. I highly recommend this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the nicest and kind and knowledgeable doctors I have ever met. The BEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Thanks again for a awesome job of caring for my grandmother, you are always there at a drop of a hat for us. A very through doctor with the best bedside manor around. I work with a lot of doctors to know !!!! Sweetest office staff also :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Doctor know it all
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Very combative! No bedside manner! I wouldn't recommend this doctor to anyone not even my dog! Staff isn't nice either! I called my primary care and advised him to never send anyone else to this man! Go somewhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
I love Dr. Milot
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was treated by Dr. Milot for an achilles tendon injury and needed only two Prolotherapy treatments to correct my problem that other doctors wanted to do surgery on. I was extremely pleased and grateful.Dr. Milot NEVER runs on time (bring a book...maybe a snack :) BUT once you get to see him, he gives you his undivided attention for as long as you need. I've never been rushed by him and he has a very caring nature.My condition didn't need any followup so I couldn't really assess this question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
GREATEST SPECIALIST EVER
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was on vacation at my old home im Miami, I fell off a ladder and broke my arm. The ER nurse recommended Dr. Miot. Dr. Miot diagnosed the problem immediately and with great concern, I was operated on that evening as I now lived out of state. The care given was extrodinare, it was unbelievable how excellent the Dr. was. I highly recommend Dr. Miot. the best thank you Dr. Miot
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. I highly recommend him.

4.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bernard Miot, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.