Dr. Bernard Ong MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 15 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Great Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ong performed a rotator cuff repair for me in May. I had very little pain afterward, which I believe is an indicator of his still and the fact that he's gentle with tissues, and the results are really excellent. It's only been just over 3 months, and I can do things that I haven't been able to do in a very long time. His staff members are always courteous and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
No one better
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ong has replaced both my knees, and did a rotator cuff repair on my shoulder. He is the only Ortho I would use. He cares about his patients, and takes time to make sure the care you are given after the surgery is top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Best Ortho in Las Vegas
Dr, Ong replaced both my knees and a rotator cuff repair in in 2014. I could not ask for a better doctor. If I lived out of state, I would return to Vegas for Dr. Ong to treatment. I have a tiny scar on both knees, which is excellent...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very please with the care I got from Dr. Ong and his staff, I have been walking in pain for over 40 years, and now I am pain free with my new knee replacement, what a great guy very friendly and honest about his diagnosis of my knee, praise god and Dr. Ong..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very competent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being seeing Doctor Ong for years, for bilateral knee problems due to arthritis and shoulder pain. He is patient and takes time to answer your questions and always is polite. He never pushes any surgery, offers suggestions and gives you all his findings through x-rays and takes the time to examine you thoroughly. I needed knee replacement done over five years ago, but have dealt with the pain and suffering due to my stubbornness and fear. Not once has Dr. Ong pushed the surgery on me, he waited for me to come to him. He said I'll know when I'm ready. And he was right, when I couldn't walk any more without going grocery shopping for a few minutes and have to quit or look for a place to sit. When standing wasn't a option. And sleeping in pain was keeping me up all night long. That was when I had enough pain in my life to say enough is enough! Dr. Ong is one smart man, and I never experience a Dr. who waits for you to come to him for surgery and not push it on you. I love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
Knee Replacement baby
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had bi-lateral knee problems since a teenager, Ran and worked out at a gym constantly. After numerous Knee surgeries' (5) , throughout the years(40 years) it was finally time to get a replacement. From severe pain when I moved my right leg, I am now able to walk painfree. This is due to Dr. Ong! He did not push me to have a replacement. He did not try to persuade me to have surgery. He let me decide on when I was ready. He remained available to me during tis time, never being rude or dismissive. I choose the surgery after 6months. One and half years later I am pain free. It's hard work recovering. Therapy is horrible. But that is not Dr. Ong's fault. He was encouraging when I thought I was failing. God Bless this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2012
Very unprofessional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
In the midst of my examination, Dr. Ong's cell phone rang, which he had in his pocket. He actually took the phone out of his pocket, looked at the screen on the phone and excused himself, saying he had to take the call! To say that I was shocked and insulted would be an understatement. About four minutes later, he came to complete my exam and treatment. I have never had a doctor do this and not only have a cell phone turned on, but to actually answer the phone on my time. Dr. Ong suggested that I might need surgery. I can tell you, if I do, he won't be the one to perform it. I shudder to think about his cell hone ringing in the operating room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Great Doctor.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a Total Knee Replacement on one leg and scoped on the other within a two month period. Scoped knee on a thursday and i felt good enough to return to work by Monday. I was able to return to work within 3 weeks part time after total knee replacement.(Office work)Check wounds himself and even did changed dressings himself. Personaly called to check on me at home after realese. He cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
No Way!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If my body parts were broken in pieces and he was the last Orthopedic Doctor on the planet I would find someone else, a dentist or eye doctor even - anyone but him. He strikes me as in it for the money and glory but not patient welfare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2011
Good ratings not accurate
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The reason that there are high ratings for this doctor is because they all come from within his office. After you have had an experience with his bedside manner and intolerance for patients' questions, you'll see why he has to keep giving himself high ratings to bring his score up. Bedside manner and care for patients is terrible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2011
Questions Not Allowed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ong does not like to be questioned. He simply wants you to follow what he says and withhold any questions you may have about your injury, treatment, test results, etc. If you are the type of patient that wants to understand what is going on and have a doctor that communicates that to you kindly and professionally, then Dr. Ong is not for you. Questions make him angry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bernard Ong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Ballard

19 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Galen Kam

16 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Manning

36 years experience

3.7 of 5