ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bernard Perez Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bernard Perez?


21 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

Don't Use This Doctor

I will not return to Dr. Perez's office because he requires patients to sign an Arbitration Agreement which also limits any damages to $250,000.00. So, before he treats you, he expects he could commit malpractice and should protect himself and not the patient. The Agreement bars a patient from filing a lawsuit should he ruin your eyesight. Also, the office will not give you a bill with a diagnostic code or procedure code upon paying your co-pay. All my other doctors give me a bill with both upon leaving their offices and I don't have to sign Arbitration Agreements elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Sally in Tampa

Dr. Ben is the best Opthamologist!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

My 16 y/o son was seeing Dr. Perze. I moved to a different state and now travel back and forward for my son to continue to see them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Mi cita era para las 8 de la manana eean las 9:45 y el doctor no habia llegaso de su casa, ni el ni el hermano, es una falta de respeto muy grande dejar a los pacientes esperando tanto, al final esruve 3 horas en total ahi y lo que yo queeia no pudo ser pk fui a medirme la vista para haceeme los espejuelos pero no me quisieeon dar la receta entonces como boy a mandarme hacer los espejuelos? Ladrones eso es lo k son LADRONESSS dicen k el seguro no cubre mi receta pero si cubrio mi visita y todo lo k me hicieron NO ENTIENDO ESO CUANDO VAS A MEDIRTE LA VISTA A OTRO LUGAR TE COBRAN PERO TE DAN LA RECETA, PUES ELLOS NO

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

Do better

I was seen at Dr Perez's office yes they do alto of test and it takes a long time to see the doctor, but what I really don't like is while the doctor is seeing you he leaves the door open so that everyone in the waiting area can hear what has saying,I had to ask him to close the door,but everyone before me I could hear everything they were talking about no privacy. What happen to HIPPA?

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2015

Dios bendiga tanto al Dr. Bernard Perez como a su Hno. Don Perez gracias a ellos le descubrieron un tumor a mi esposo en la pituitaria, cosa que nadie habia visto antes, hoy mi esposo tiene una vision de 20/20 .Motivo por el cual solo en manos de ellos me pongo; tan es asi que acabo de pasar una cirugia de catarata con el Dr. Bernard, el dia 27 -5-2015 y hoy 30-5-2015 puedo estar haciendo este escrito. GRACIAS, GRACIAS Y QUE DIOS LOS BENDIGA SIEMPRE!!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2013

GREAT DOCTOR - BUSY OFFICE

Both Dr. Ben and Dr. Don are wonderful! I have seen both of them a few times. Besides speaking fluent Spanish, they seriously care about people. The office is clean and quite comfortable. The wait time can be quite long. I believe it is because they do not rush your appointment. They answer all questions and make sure you have all the information you need. This level of compassion does take longer. I would rather wait and get details then rush out with questions. I would never go anywhere else, you only get 2 eyes and they deserve the level of care this office provides!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

walked out

waited forever and walked out. when I posted it on facebook, two friends commented that the same thing happened to them!

Wait time
60.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

GREAT DOCTOR,TOO MANY CLIENTS
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2010

I have never had such a thorough eye exam. Dr. Perez answered all my questions and offered many options to explore to enhance my vision. I highly reccomend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bernard Perez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Don Perez

    Ophthalmology

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (39)
    37
  • Dr. Edward Rosanelli

    Ophthalmology

    Tampa, FL 0.19 mi

    4.5
    (9)
    42
  • Dr. Karina Findlay

    Dr. Karina Findlay

    Ophthalmology

    Tampa, FL 0.39 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    24