Dr. Bernard Polatsch MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Farmingdale, NY

Overall Rating

1.9
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    22%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    78%
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Can't believe this quack is still practicing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible, stay away!! He's too superior to listen to your concerns and too arrogant to care about you. Too bad I didn't look at the reviews when I booked the appointment which was easy. But this dr just plain stinks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Don't go to this doctor!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible dr!!! Will never see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
PHD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor was warm, caring and attentive, and he solved my problem easily, and with medications, and not surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
Terrible Dr`
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
misdiagnosed me because he didn't take the time to really see what my problem was. Turned out I had cancer. Do yourself a favor, do not see this dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
bad doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Doesn't care about patients, doesn't listen, acts like he is superior. Should have read the first review before I saw him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2009
Terrible doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor doesn't care about his patients. Could care less if you were healthy or sick.He is too old and should retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2009
Horrible GYN
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I had a lump on my breast and this doctor thought it was "nothing." even though I had a strong family history. He refused to give me a mamo ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2009
Crappy Dr who almost killed me
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Polatsch was recommended to me when I found a lump on my left breast. I also needed a annual checkup and I figured I would do that too. Mr Polatsch is a gyn who was actually recommended because does the Brca test and I wanted it done since breast cancer runs in my family. After filling out the paper work I stated on three pages I had a lump on my breast plus I a strong family history. He didnt question me about it while I was doing a pap test and when he was done with the pap, he told me to get dressed. As he was about to walk out of the room, I brought the lump up to him. He rolled his eyes and then examined me. He told me it was nothing and he acted like he really didnt care. I asked him what it was and he said coldly breast change all the time dont worry about it. When I came back to do the Brca test, I asked him about it again where he told me, it was nothing and not to worry about it, breast change all the time and this is normal. I wouldnt leave the office and demanded a mamo script and an MRI in addition to a breast surgeon recommendation. He finally gave me all three. Well it turned out I had stage 2 triple negative Breast Cancer which is a very aggressive cancer. In addition the lymph nodes were positive. He had been faxed all the paper work from the place I did the MRI and mamos and he never called or anything. Also the surgeon that he recommended was a general surgeon right out of med school from the Dominican Republic. Thankfully, I did receive proper care and I said when I was all better I would let everyone know. This doctor is old, and he doesnt care about his patients, he needs to retire. When I finally talked to him about my condition was when I called the office for my paperwork to give to my new gyn. He got on the phone with me to tell me how sorry he was and recommended that I go to sloan for treatment. What a JERK, youre a little to late buddy!!Good luck if you see him, just realize you will be in the wrong hands!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bernard Polatsch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Farmingdale, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Koka

35 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lewis Rosenberg

44 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Thanus

22 years experience

5.0 of 5