Dr. Bernard Kaplan MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Old school Doc!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I almost never, write reviews, but felt it was necessary. Dr. Kaplan, has great bedside manners. He takes the time, with his patients. He sat and explained, my son's situation, but pulled no punches. I can respect his, honesty. I felt like, he truly cared, about my sons well-being. He reminds you, of the old-school way. Which is very rare, these days!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2014
More doctors should be like him!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DrKaplan is an amazing doctor. He goes above and beyong for his patients. My son has been to 3 different hospitals and 7 different nephrologists before we finally drove to see him. We hope he doesn't retire anytime soon and stays our doctor for at least another 10 yrs!!! Other nephrologists should learn from him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
One of our favorite doctors
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaplan truly cares about his patients and their families. He takes time with all of us, and he cares about every aspect of our daughter's life and health, not just the nephrology bits. He's honest, humorous, and we usually look forward to our follow up visits with Dr. Kaplan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
An example to follow
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaplan has helped my child very much. We saw a specialist at another hospital who was doing a poor job of explaining things to my wife and I and also was robotic-like in that he worshipped statistics, not the human patient. Dr. Kaplan looked at our child from every angle possible and worked with us to create an effective treatment plan for our child's condition. He is a leader, a care-giver, a researcher, a doctor, and a true professional. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
SAVED NOT ONLY MY DAUGHTER BUT MY FAMILY
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. Kaplan is the most knowledgable yet truly caring doctor I have ever met. This does not mean he's going to sugar-coat things -- it means he's going to give you the facts, and then work tirelessly to find a solution. I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone one who is in need of a pediatric nephrologist. - BTW - We traveled over 2 hours one way to see him - he's that good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Best doctor in the word
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaplan is extremely caring and knowledgable. His staff as well, are great people and a real pleasure to deal with. We simply love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Wondeful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a doctor as caring and compassionate as Dr. Kaplan. His experience and knowledge speaks for itself but his total dedication to his patients and their families is unsurpassed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Difficult
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
unpleasant, nasty man. Poor follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bernard Kaplan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Lowenthal

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karl Degenhardt

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pamela Russell

36 years experience

5.0 of 5