ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bernard Kaplan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bernard Kaplan?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bernard Kaplan?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Old school Doc!!

I almost never, write reviews, but felt it was necessary. Dr. Kaplan, has great bedside manners. He takes the time, with his patients. He sat and explained, my son's situation, but pulled no punches. I can respect his, honesty. I felt like, he truly cared, about my sons well-being. He reminds you, of the old-school way. Which is very rare, these days!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2014

More doctors should be like him!

DrKaplan is an amazing doctor. He goes above and beyong for his patients. My son has been to 3 different hospitals and 7 different nephrologists before we finally drove to see him. We hope he doesn't retire anytime soon and stays our doctor for at least another 10 yrs!!! Other nephrologists should learn from him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

One of our favorite doctors

Dr. Kaplan truly cares about his patients and their families. He takes time with all of us, and he cares about every aspect of our daughter's life and health, not just the nephrology bits. He's honest, humorous, and we usually look forward to our follow up visits with Dr. Kaplan.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

An example to follow

Dr. Kaplan has helped my child very much. We saw a specialist at another hospital who was doing a poor job of explaining things to my wife and I and also was robotic-like in that he worshipped statistics, not the human patient. Dr. Kaplan looked at our child from every angle possible and worked with us to create an effective treatment plan for our child's condition. He is a leader, a care-giver, a researcher, a doctor, and a true professional. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

SAVED NOT ONLY MY DAUGHTER BUT MY FAMILY

dr. Kaplan is the most knowledgable yet truly caring doctor I have ever met. This does not mean he's going to sugar-coat things -- it means he's going to give you the facts, and then work tirelessly to find a solution. I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone one who is in need of a pediatric nephrologist. - BTW - We traveled over 2 hours one way to see him - he's that good.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

Best doctor in the word

Dr. Kaplan is extremely caring and knowledgable. His staff as well, are great people and a real pleasure to deal with. We simply love him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

Wondeful Doctor

I have never met a doctor as caring and compassionate as Dr. Kaplan. His experience and knowledge speaks for itself but his total dedication to his patients and their families is unsurpassed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

Difficult

unpleasant, nasty man. Poor follow up.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bernard Kaplan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Lowenthal

    Pediatrics

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Can Ficicioglu

    Medical Genetics, Pediatrics

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    28
  • Dr. Karl Degenhardt

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12