Dr. Bernard Savella MD Patient Reviews

  • Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine Mineola, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    24%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Receptionist is TERRIBLE. no people skills at all! Not sure how much more i can take of her before i have to unfortunately cut my ties with Dr Savella who himself is SO KIND!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Bad experience
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr does not listen. He would not answer my questions, just tell me what he already planned on saying. And the receptionist is so unprofessional. Rude and condescending. I wanted to strangle her. And the whole time you're waiting to see the Dr. you hear her loud mouth going on and complaing about everything. It was absurd.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
BEST DOCTOR!!!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have referred many people to this wonderful doctor!!! Compassionate, caring and listens to a person, not a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2011
There are plenty of neurologists around skip this one
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor I have ever experienced. He seemed completely uninterested in helping me with my migraine problem. He was dismissive and unhelpful. I'm glad that I was able to find a competent and helpful doctor elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the Dr is great, courteous and professional. The one receptionist/nurse or whatever she is, is about as rude as one could get. Totally unprofessional and if it wasn't for the Dr himself would've left long ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bernard Savella, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mineola, NY.