The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bernard Savella Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bernard Savella?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Receptionist is TERRIBLE. no people skills at all! Not sure how much more i can take of her before i have to unfortunately cut my ties with Dr Savella who himself is SO KIND!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Bad experience

This dr does not listen. He would not answer my questions, just tell me what he already planned on saying. And the receptionist is so unprofessional. Rude and condescending. I wanted to strangle her. And the whole time you're waiting to see the Dr. you hear her loud mouth going on and complaing about everything. It was absurd.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

BEST DOCTOR!!!!!

I have referred many people to this wonderful doctor!!! Compassionate, caring and listens to a person, not a patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2011

There are plenty of neurologists around skip this one

The worst doctor I have ever experienced. He seemed completely uninterested in helping me with my migraine problem. He was dismissive and unhelpful. I'm glad that I was able to find a competent and helpful doctor elsewhere.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 20th, 2010

the Dr is great, courteous and professional. The one receptionist/nurse or whatever she is, is about as rude as one could get. Totally unprofessional and if it wasn't for the Dr himself would've left long ago.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

3.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bernard Savella is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mineola, NY.

  • Dr. Bradley Cohen

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Mineola, NY 0.08 mi

    22
  • Dr. Nirmala Mitra

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Mineola, NY 0.12 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    48
  • Dr. Robert Trepel

    Dr. Robert Trepel

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Mineola, NY 0.16 mi

    3.9
    (14)
    36