Overall Review

4.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Schayes for many many years about 5yr. ago he informed me that I had Lupus, after many many test, I was crushed, but he assured me that with the correct treatment that I would live a normal life, and he was correct, I have monthly appointments to check my blood work , and I'm feeling fine with moderate medication, my stubborn husband is now a patient of Dr. Schayes. I'm so pleased to call him my primary care Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
He's been my family's doctor for 10 years and we LOVE HIM and his great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Top Notch
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honest. Intelligent. Friendly. Helpful. And he lives nearby. What more could I ask for in a doctor?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Excellent & Caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schayes is very knowledgeable and caring. I dont feel rushed and he listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2014
satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently made an initial appointment with Dr. Schayes after he was highly recommended by some co workers . I was amazed by how thorough he was and asked all the right questions and listened to all of mines .. His staff was very helpful in helping me schedule requested exams ,,, I am certain I will continue to see him as my PCP .. More than pleased
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2014
Caring and Knowlegeable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schayes is an "old world" type of doctor - caring, and thorough - He listens and answers questions. Is is an excellent Internist and I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came in for my initial visit and although it was a lil bit of a wait it was def worth while . He is highly recommended and will be using him going forward with my health need . His staff is wonderful and always pleasant over the phone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2013
Wont be coming back
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Schayes as a new patient following an accident I had that put me in the ER. First of all, he made me wait 1 hour after my scheduled appointment, then he only spoke to me 15min and on top of that he had all exams done by a medical assistant student, without even asking me whether I was ok with that. He ordered lab tests and then failed to notify me of the results as according to him they were all normal. I had to call the office 5 times and still have not received a call back to discuss my results. I have a new GD now who actually told me that my blood panel was anything but normal. Thanks but no thanks. Will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Schayes for nearly 15 years. He is knowledgeable and caring. His staff makes the effort to make him available even during busy times and he's always been there for me. He is proactive and I am alive and in great health because of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2009
Dr. Schayes is very good, with a great staff.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schayes has been my primary care doctor for several years. He is very good, and I've been extremely satisfied. Also, he keeps a very friendly and helpful staff, which I find can be pretty important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Schayes is a caring and very capable physician. He has accurately diagnosed illnesses adn provided excellent care to me and my husband. We have been his patients for many years and will continue
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 14th, 2008
Disillusioned
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not my doctor any more. Seemed like a nice caring person and felt my treatment was more than adequate. He was always reachable which is refreshing. However, he felt that I second guessed him by researching medications on the internet. He dumped me as a patient and did not return my calls when I was experiencing disturbing symptoms. I find that rather shocking. Am much happier with my current doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bernard Schayes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Meyers

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Emily Yurberg

41 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Glassman

29 years experience

3.0 of 5