The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bernard Westerling III Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bernard Westerling III?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Dr. Westerling has been my doctor for over 40 years. I know when he does retire he will surely be miss by the community. I hope I fine a doctor with as much compassion that Dr. Westerling has had over the years. I know me and my entire family will truly miss the genuine person.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

Dr. Westerling is an amazing doctor! So friendly and caring and definitely on the money with diagnosis and being thorough. The ONLY complaint about his practice is wait times. I almost always have to wait for a very long time.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

Best Doctor Ever!

I've been a patient of Dr. Westerlings for over 15 years. I NEVER thought that I would meet a doctor this personable, down to earth, and open minded. Takes GREAT care of me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2009

Dr. Westerling is a very thorough doctor. He always has time to discuss what's going on and cares about the whole person not just a physical ailment. He has also been wonderful with my disabled daughter. Both of my children like Dr. Westerling and trust his advice, which is saying something because my children are now 20 + 21 years old. I'll miss him terribly when he retires eventually.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 2nd, 2009

Dr Westerling leaves his patients waiting sometimes for more than 2 hours. I was with my elderly parent age 85. After waiting for an hour they put us in an examining room - where we waited another 1:05! For a three o'clock appointment Dad was finally seen at 5:05. Ridiculous, because this is Westerling's usual M.O.! Just can't take this treatment any more. We will be looking for a new doctor. Too bad, because Dr. W. is a good doctor - he has a good manner, etc. but come on!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Wait time
50 minutes

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bernard Westerling III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fitchburg, MA.

  • Dr. James Fluet

    Dr. James Fluet

    Family Medicine

    Fitchburg, MA 0 mi

    4.5
    (7)
    32
  • Dr. Karla Christo

    Dr. Karla Christo

    Family Medicine

    Fitchburg, MA 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    23
  • Dr. Faraz Pasha

    Family Medicine

    Fitchburg, MA 0 mi

    3.8
    (15)
    12