Dr. Bernardo Garcia-Granda MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Miami, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 33.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
This is one 've worse doctor ever.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was going to this doctor for a while.He give you no time,about 5 minutes he also lie about your condition.All he cares about is your money he sees you as a number but not as a person,enough said.If you are suffering from depression,anxiety or mental loss don't go to this doctor,he will only make angry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst doctor I have ever been to. Whenever I call him for a refill, appointment, question he had his rude staff call me back. He looks at me with a blank stare when I speak to him and only allows 10 to 15 minutes for me to speak. He has now changed my medicine 5 times because he does not take the time to really know what's wrong with me. If you are suffering from depression or anxiety please stay far away from this man he will only make you worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2013
Wonderful psychiatrist
This doctor is compassionate, empathic, explains every detail of diagnosis and effects of medications. I am glad I didn't listen to the unhappy negative reviews... Because I would have lost out on this medical visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Poor Customer Service and Very Poor Quality
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't seem to care about his patients whatsoever. I overheard the receptionist tell a patient on the phone that he sees around forty patients a day. How can any doctor see 40 patients a day without sacrificing the quality of his service?? When you ask him questions, he brush you off so he can see the next patient. When you get to the office the receptionist would ask you to pay in CASH before even saying hello. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Nice Doctor, But.....
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This is a nice enough, seemingly caring doctor, but he has one major beotch of a secretary that ruins the entire experience. Besides, they ask that you pay in cash only and that is mighty suspicious to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
his patient
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
will not recommend this doctor!!! First 2 visits he seem to care, but hat changes. wants to make numerous appt especially if you have insurance as well if appt is cancelled and they don't notify. His diagnosis is what is it that you have, depression, anxiety, ect...Also if you are late by at least 5 minutes doesn't matter if there was accident, sudden traffic jam ect..will keep you waiting in office for hours!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 8th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
overall... he has a hard time returning your callss especially when your meds need refill or needs to be adjusted. when you talk to him he gives you the feeling that he doesn't want you there. This is first time some one from medical feel even if it is psychiatri that treated me this way.. I wouldn't recommend him to any one!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bernardo Garcia-Granda, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.