The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bernardo Ng Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bernardo Ng?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

I would have not given him a single star, but I couldn't submit my review.

I've been having thoughts of suicide. Yesterday was really bad. I wanted help and had an appt with NG today. I went. They gave me this "clock" test. I didn't do it, because I just couldn't think. Then after an hour he rushes in. Starts asking away. I answered as best as I could. He got mad because I couldn't remember things. Then he turns it around and accuses me of being angry. Which then did make me angry I apologized for not remembering things that happened in high school and walked out. NG doesn't care about you. Don't waste time or money.

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

The Rudest people

Before you go think twice. Youll get the worst employees there. They do not know what courtesy is. These are the office people especially the older one. She needs to go back to school and its never too late. Very unsatisfied with this "professionals".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2013

Terrible experiences.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2013

none of your busi

I went to him only once. He was rather dismissive and pompous. I think he took longer in writing the medication pills than listening to my health symptoms. He gave me three prescriptions. I asked how he knew those were right and just looked at me and said "I'm a Dr.". Yeah no kidding sir. I'm the patient and I was just looking for some reassurance on drugs that have been known to cause addiction and bad side effects. I just wanted to know what to expect. These psychiatrists don't really care about the patient. They only care about the cash.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

Steer Clear

I've never written a review for a doctor before, but I was so dissatisfied with my experience that I thought I would warn others not to waste their time and money on Dr Ng. He spent no more than 10 minutes during my initial visit and I walked away with little more than a prescription for a drug that gave me bad side effects. I came back a week later to discuss my issues and he was dismissive, unhelpful and irritable with me. You can tell he's never been personally afflicted with mental health issues because he has no compassion for his patients. I would never recommend him to a loved one.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bernardo Ng is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Imperial, CA.

  • Dr. Alvaro Camacho

    Addiction Medicine, Psychiatry

    Imperial, CA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (21)
    19
  • Dr. Ipsit Vahia

    Dr. Ipsit Vahia

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Imperial, CA 0.01 mi

    2.8
    (9)
    15
  • Dr. Thomas Teske

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    El Centro, CA 1.49 mi

    32