Dr. Bernie Parrish MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr if you have good insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Quality Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parrish is very thorough and professional. He has a pleasant manner and caring staff. Dr. Parrish is not afraid to look things up if he doesn't know the answer - which is rare. He do "homework" before a visit to discuss potential concerns with your chart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parrish is the one of the smartest and most caring family physicians in the nation. His nurse is excellent, as well. The office staff could be more efficient, but they're still above average in this city.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
appreciated his very courteous staff & was pleasantly surprised when Dr. Parrish himself called to check on how the chng in meds were working. He's a knowledgeable Dr. & cares about saving me money by what meds are used. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Very pleased
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used the services of Dr. Parrish for over 10 years. Just moved out of the area and will be hard pressed to find another physician that I can trust like I did with him. Accurate diagnosis, and very caring to make certain your medical problems were treated as completely as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Terrific family physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Parrish for several years. He is empathetic and prifessional, always takes the time to listen to my needs and asks as many questions as needed to identify my problems. He treats our whole family. I would highly recommend him for a primary care doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2008
over medicates
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He always asks "What would you like to take for this?" Isn't that why we pay the doctor?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bernie Parrish, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.

Doctor

Dr. James Van Riessen

14 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Lilly

18 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Baurichter

26 years experience

4.9 of 5