ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bert Mandelbaum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bert Mandelbaum?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bert Mandelbaum?

Ratings and Reviews

237 Ratings with 100 Comments

  • Excellent
    198
  • Great
    13
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    16
  • Excellent
    198
  • Great
    13
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    16

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 237 Ratings with 100 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

As best as they come.

Had a knee surgery with Dr Mendelbaum (torn meniscus), this was my 1st surgery with Dr Mendelbaum and the 4th overall surgery on my knees so I knew what to expect but I never imagined it would be as easy as it was with Dr Mendelbaum, zero pain, zero swelling I could walk on my knee as I walked out of surgery, two weeks later I'm almost back to normal and in two weeks I'll be back doing my favorite activity (I hope), the surgery was so professionally done at the highest levels I was in and out of surgery in one hour including the recovery time (overall about 4 hours in the hospital), almost as easy as a dentist visit, thank you Dr Mendelbaum!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

Miniscus

My problem was explained in detail. Realistic expectations were talked about. The surgery seems to have gone well and I'm healing faster than expected. I believe Dr. Mandelbaum really cared about my situation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

100% Par Excellant Dr.

Whole process start to finish was perfect!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

ACL Reconstruction

Mandelbaum is one of the leaders in his field. Extremely experienced on and knowledgeable of his area of expertise - knees. I knew I was in very good hands for my reconstruction .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

Great Experience

Dr. Mandelbaum and staff did great work on repairing two meniscus tears in my right knee. Good follow up, and I love the daily HealthLoop emails to keep on top of my recovery. So far, excellent results as I progress with my rehab.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

Wonderful surgeon and fantastic staff. I felt comfortable and informed even though I was facing a difficult surgery and rehab. Thank you for all you help

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

ACL reconstruction

I was misdiagnosed at a different office 3 months prior to seeing Dr Mandelbaum. As a very physically active individual I spent a long time researching surgeons specializing ACL reconstruction surgery, and all reviews and personal recommendations pointed to him. It was very easy to make an appointment, his staff was excellent, Mandelbaum took time talking to me about the procedure and made me feel at ease about a surgery I knew would be very taxing both physically and mentally. I was able to have my procedure within less than two weeks and only took 2 painkillers post-op. Granted I was stiff the first week, but felt none of the dreaded, unbearable pain I've read about, which I attribute to his skill. Of course everyone will be different when it comes to pain and recovery, but I had a very good experience and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

I had ACL and meniscus surgery

ACL reconstruction for second time is really hard but dr mandelbaum did really well. Also his team in his office are the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

Highly professional, experienced and kind

From Dr. Mandelbaum to his assistants and staff and including the Surgery Center of the Pacific and Performance Therapy, everyone is well trained and focused on the needs of the patient. I've received excellent care and treatment on my ACL reconstruction and am grateful he was recommended to me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

Knee Surgery

Awesome doctor and staff, can't say enough great things about them. Wish I had gone to Dr. Mandelbaum for my first surgery and maybe things would have ended up different!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

Dr. Mandelbaum is attentive. He put me at ease and has excellent resources in place that enable you to reach his health care practitioners with all your questions/ concerns.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

Wonderful Doctor and a truly Professional staff.

Could not have asked for a better surgical experience. Fabulous follow up, best I have ever received.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bert Mandelbaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.

  • Dr. Jordan Case

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Monica, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4
  • Dr. John Sellman

    Dr. John Sellman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Monica, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    49
  • Dr. Thomas Knapp

    Dr. Thomas Knapp

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Monica, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (34)
    28