Dr. Bert Mandelbaum MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Santa Monica, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 200 patient ratings
  • 83 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

83 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mandelbaum is attentive. He put me at ease and has excellent resources in place that enable you to reach his health care practitioners with all your questions/ concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Wonderful Doctor and a truly Professional staff.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not have asked for a better surgical experience. Fabulous follow up, best I have ever received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Team Excellence
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can tell a lot about a leader by the team they hire and train. Kristen, Maegan, Sarai, were all fantastic and helped put my mind at ease before and after meniscus surgery. I was very happy with the procedure and I am back riding Zwift. Thank you Doctor M !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
I did my research
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
And it payed off! Dr. Mandelbaum and his staff made this experience as enjoyable as possible. It's not an easy decision to get surgery, but what I liked most is that I felt the decision was made as a team. I felt well educated on the process and never felt alone. They're the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Knee Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After an inconclusive MRI he went in surgically and ended up finding three cartilage tears, I am two weeks post-op and feeling pretty good :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Thumbs up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
did a great job ; surgery was very successful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know that I am in the best hands!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
5 stars all around!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bert Mandelbaum and his team are fantastic. Mandelbaum has operated on me twice (two different knee surgeries on separate knees) and both experiences/recovery process have been great. If you're doing research on the best doctors in town as you consider knee surgery, it would be in your best interest to reach out to Dr. Mandelbaum's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Knee Arthroscopy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had knee arthroscopy about 2 weeks ago. Dr. Mandelbaum and his staff are very friendly, thorough, knowledgeable and professional.

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
great!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They do not make them any better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Mandelbaum sice 2005, & he has done two surgeries on my knees. He and his office are wonderful. My only negative comment would be that sometimes I don't see him personally, but am seen by an assistant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Excellent experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy pre-op, surgery went as smooth as you could hope for and recovery has been going very well. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bert Mandelbaum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.