Dr. Bert Mandelbaum MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Santa Monica, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 172 patient ratings
  • 77 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

77 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know that I am in the best hands!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
5 stars all around!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bert Mandelbaum and his team are fantastic. Mandelbaum has operated on me twice (two different knee surgeries on separate knees) and both experiences/recovery process have been great. If you're doing research on the best doctors in town as you consider knee surgery, it would be in your best interest to reach out to Dr. Mandelbaum's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Knee Arthroscopy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had knee arthroscopy about 2 weeks ago. Dr. Mandelbaum and his staff are very friendly, thorough, knowledgeable and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
great!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They do not make them any better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Mandelbaum sice 2005, & he has done two surgeries on my knees. He and his office are wonderful. My only negative comment would be that sometimes I don't see him personally, but am seen by an assistant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Excellent experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy pre-op, surgery went as smooth as you could hope for and recovery has been going very well. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Great experience... Great care... Great treatment...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is top notch, and staff leaves little to be desired. I would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Quick and painless ACL surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mandelbaum's team was kind, informative and attentive during my entire ACL reconstructive process. Their communication is incredibly prompt and intimate, and the entire staff shows a level of personal attention that made recovery from a difficult surgery emotionally and physically manageable for me. I had a wonderful experience with this team and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an orthopedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Best in Class Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are few doctors in LA who have as much experience in ACL surgery (as an example) than Dr. Mandelbaum. He is not only the premier go-to expert, but is also proactive in practicing the latest techniques and encouraging active recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
ACL Recovery On-Track
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having ACL Reconstruction surgery is a pretty stressful experience, but I was glad to have Dr. Mandelbaum's team with me throughout this whole process. The clinical staff has been nothing short of great (the financial counselors are, however, very difficult to get a hold of). Overall, my impression is that they are responsive, efficient and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Arthroscope of meniscus and arthritic impingements
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mandelbaum is a very experienced and skilled surgeon. My knee had been bothering me for years with a history of multiple surgeries and injuries no other knee specialists were optimistic about getting me back on track. Dr. Mandelbaum has seen it all and helped me make a very pragmatic decision for the right surgery that fit my goals and lifestyle. I would highly recommend Dr. Mandelbaum and will only see him for future oprthopeidic treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
ACL RECONSTRUTION SURGERY
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been 18 days since my procedure and my recovery seems to be right on track. Just make sure you listen to the doctors. Dr. Bert Mandelbaum and his team have great bed side manner, even the surgery center was great! I would recommend this Dr. to friends and family, and I would use him again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bert Mandelbaum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Knapp

28 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Gerhardt

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Schub

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor