Overall Rating

3.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
Compassionate and caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had daily migraines for nearly 10 years and have had a hard time finding answers or solutions to my problem. Dr. Vargas was a breath of fresh air. He spent a long time with me asking me questions about my headaches and reviewing all of my previous tests. He outlined a thorough plan and was supportive and caring through the first several months of my treatment. I am feeling the best I have in 10 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2014
Bad Dr
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He pretends to listen and then fills in his own assumption. Waste of money. He hides under the Mayo name. Not to be trusted!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2014
Highly Disappointed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Vargas for 6 months and my first appointment was the only time that I had any faith in his ability, where he assured me that he would earn my trust, respect all of my concerns, and make sure that he found relief for my chronic headaches and pain. I provided him with a comprehensive report about my health and past medical conditions, which I am pretty sure he never read. He subjected me to an exhaustive litany of tests, which I had to prod him for to get the results. He was incredibly rude, condescending, and unprepared at my 2nd visit. Things continued to decline with treatment plans being agreed upon during office visits, but changed immediately afterwards. Unbeknownst to me, he scheduled me for Botox injections on Christmas Eve, no less, which I canceled. I also received calls for trigger point injections for TMD and my neck, which were never even discussed. Dr. Vargas is out of touch with his patients, not concerned about their finances, and has a rude staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vargas was wonderful. He spent a lot of time with me. He really explained my condition and answered a ton of questions. He is very understanding. I highly recommend this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2011
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have suffered from migraine headaches since I was 6 years old and Dr. Vargas helped me reclaim my life back. At one point I was taking 60 narcotics a month to relieve the pain and that wasnt working very well. I saw Dr. Vargas about two years ago and my migraines have been under control since. Thank you Doctor Vargas!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was misdiagnosed by another neuro. By the time I got to Dr. Vargas I was in so much pain I was ready to give up on life. Within a matter of weeks I was right as rain. Although, my illness requires ongoing tinkering with my meds and tx, I can not say enough good things about this man. Great beadside manner too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2009
Highly recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vargas is very sincere in his care for his patients. He listened and asked questions to understand my situation without being demeaning in any way. He is current in his research and knowledge. We could tell that his experience was deep.We highly recommend Dr. Vargas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bert Vargas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.