Dr. Bertrand Kaper MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016
Love my new hip from Dr Kaper
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred by a friend to Dr Kaper for my hip pain. Had hip replacement through the front (anterior). Needed only 2 pain pills after surgery. Walking 2 miles a day after just 3 weeks. Appreciate his skills!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Highly recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took the time to explain the problem with my knee. Answered all my questions. Great outcome from surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
We recommend him to all our friends and neighbors
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kaper exceeded all our expectations in the care he provided. Surgery went off without a hitch. He even personally called me after surgery to check on me. He came highly recommended and lived up to the recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TOTAL HIP REPLACEMENT. EXCEEDED ALL EXPIRATIONS. OUT IN 24 HOURS, WALKING WITHOUT AIDS IN 48. NO PAIN. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent surgeon who is truly gifted. I have had 2 knee replacements and highly recommend Dr. Kaper.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
The Doctor, the office staff, support personnel, the ultimate in professionalism !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
doctor good office staff terrible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor was great, his office staff were rude and hard to deal with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Very thorough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was seen promptly. Problem was explained in clear language and treatment plan was recommended. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
Lived up to reputation
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had heard many good reports on Dr Kaper. Our expectations were met at every step- from the check-in desk to our meeting with Dr Kaper. The results of surgery performed by Dr Kaper were excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Had established an appointment due to extreme pain. Was doing the necessary approval when the appointment was canceled due to unknowledgable claims manager. Have to wait another 20 days to have an appointment. Although Dr. Kaper is recommended. I will tell others that the office staff is inconsiderate. Specifically when the patient is getting the necessary approvals to see the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I apologize if you did not have a positive interaction with my staff. We strive to have professional and courtesy staff assisting my patients at all times. There are, as we all know in this day and age, insurance challenges that sometimes interfere with our ability to provide care in a timely manner. If such challenges occur, we attempt to resolve any concerns are quickly as possible. Dr Kaper


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bertrand Kaper, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Prescott, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Judah Pifer

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Burchfield

30 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Noble

34 years experience

3.8 of 5