The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bess Raker Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bess Raker?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2014

An excellent MD

Dr. Raker is smart and has a fabulous bedside manner. The best with follow through. My kids love her. She's seen them since they were born. She is always accessible by phone, and takes time with each and every patient and parent. We feel so fortunate to have her in our lives.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2013

Very professional MD

Dr Raker is very good with kids. She also was very decisive and help my son a lot

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

Dr. Raker has been our Pediatrician for over 4 years now. She oversees both of our girls and I must say she is excellent at what she does. She was there to check us out of the hospital and has been there every visit for our kids. I would recommend her to anyone seeking a Pediatrician.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2012

AMAZING!

Bess Raker is the best thing since sliced bread! She has been an amazing part of our "pediatric history" If not for her slick diagnostic skills, my daughter would not have been diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes as early as she was, which helped us to avoid many serious complications that could have occurred. She is truly a life saver! I would recommend her a million times over!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Dr. Raker is very sweet person and is great with kids. However I do not feel she is a great dr. It seems she tries to be so friendly with the parents to get them to "like her" and she fails to really give an opinion or diagnosis on anything. I would not recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2010

would not recommend her though she is very nice and great with kids. Her diagnostic skills are not great. Office is terrible!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bess Raker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Inessa Grinberg

    Dr. Inessa Grinberg

    Pediatrics

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    10
  • Dr. Scott Cohen

    Pediatrics

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (8)
    21
  • Dr. Kimberly Ramirez-Chan

    Pediatrics

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi