Browse Health
Internist
21 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

25

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.9 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.85 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.8 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.8571428571429 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.7142857142857 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.6190476190476 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.6 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 18 minutes
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 4th, 2014

She gets an opinion as soon as she meets you. Like or dislike... You will be treated accordingly.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Lose Weight and Exercise is not always the right course  |  show details
Apr 16th, 2014

My mother knew what she thought was wrong and Ms. Archer completely did not listen to her and also gave her to much medicine for a soar throat which resulted in her getting C-Dif. She then at that time already had cancer which by the time my mom got another opinion it was to late. Ms. Archer told my mother to lose weight and exercise. She never did any tests that should have been done. I promised my mom that every year I will remind Ms. Archer but never thought to post a review. I was unable to persue legal course against her because the time ran out.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Friendly and caring doctor  |  show details
Sep 10th, 2012

Dr. Archer really takes her time to properly diagnose and answer all questions. She keeps in close contact with my specialist (GI) and really cares. Her nurse is quiet but kind once you talk to her. Dr. archer really is the best, thorough doc I've ever had. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Archer  |  show details
Aug 2nd, 2012

Dr. Archer has been my doctor now for over 18 years. I have found her to be warm and caring, and is always willing to give me time for questions. I would recommend this practice and Dr. Archer to anyone.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 5th, 2012

Easy to talk to and has been in close contact with my oncologist...always encouraging and is interested in my life and well being

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 19th, 2012

It's true. Her nurse is awful. And unfortunately, she doesn't really have any bedside manner. It seems it's just a job--not really caring what happens.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Her nurse is her Achilles Heel  |  show details
Sep 29th, 2011

Very curt nurse who waits 6 hours to return phone calls. Despite leaving details of the pain you are in, the first thing she says is "What seems to be the problem?" Dr. Archer lets the nurse call in prescriptions for a new "illness" with contacting you herself to let you know what you have, then lets you make an appointment, taking your time and an extra charge to you and your insurance for the privilege to discuss the diagnosis. Run from this doctor and her nurse. The fish stinks from the head down.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  ayo  |  show details
by dontknow(: on Nov 8th, 2010

shes awful!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 4th, 2010

Bad experience.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  A professional Dr.  |  show details
by Claudia P. Hargis on Jan 25th, 2010

Dr. Beth Archer is one of the best internist in the area. She takes time to explain, as she diagose the problem. She is carefull to monitor prescriptions, and their interaction. Very trustworthy!!