Overall Review

3.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Archer for the last 10 years at least. She is just amazing when it comes to diagnosing , treating , and follow up. She's very thorough in her exams and doesn't overlook anything . She has great bedside manner and truly provided the best care for me these last 10 years .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
A
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Archer does not 'listen/hear/care' what you say. She sent her assistant in with a shot I did not need!!! The very young assistant inserted the shot in the wrong area. As I make this short...this was the absolute WORST experience at a Doctors office EVER!!! RUN do not walk from this Doctor and her assistant! After ALL that happened after the visit/for ONLY a physical, I am still experiencing problems from the shot, and she physically hurt me during the pelvic exam. I told her, and she made a snarkey comment...could care less!!! They would not answer my calls, totally ignoring the fact that I was experiencing A LOT of health issues after what they did at my visit...was a new patient, and Totally MIStreated!!! VERY UNprofessional!!!! I hated to read some of the other comments. We put our Trust in these people - some pick who they treat with Respect and Care. Hopefully, more people will take the time to read comments and make the right decision for their health CARE!!!! I had to choose an overall rating - does NOT deserve even 1 star!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She gets an opinion as soon as she meets you. Like or dislike... You will be treated accordingly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Lose Weight and Exercise is not always the right course
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother knew what she thought was wrong and Ms. Archer completely did not listen to her and also gave her to much medicine for a soar throat which resulted in her getting C-Dif. She then at that time already had cancer which by the time my mom got another opinion it was to late. Ms. Archer told my mother to lose weight and exercise. She never did any tests that should have been done. I promised my mom that every year I will remind Ms. Archer but never thought to post a review. I was unable to persue legal course against her because the time ran out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Friendly and caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Archer really takes her time to properly diagnose and answer all questions. She keeps in close contact with my specialist (GI) and really cares. Her nurse is quiet but kind once you talk to her. Dr. archer really is the best, thorough doc I've ever had. Would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Dr. Archer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Archer has been my doctor now for over 18 years. I have found her to be warm and caring, and is always willing to give me time for questions. I would recommend this practice and Dr. Archer to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to talk to and has been in close contact with my oncologist...always encouraging and is interested in my life and well being
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's true. Her nurse is awful. And unfortunately, she doesn't really have any bedside manner. It seems it's just a job--not really caring what happens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Her nurse is her Achilles Heel
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very curt nurse who waits 6 hours to return phone calls. Despite leaving details of the pain you are in, the first thing she says is "What seems to be the problem?" Dr. Archer lets the nurse call in prescriptions for a new "illness" with contacting you herself to let you know what you have, then lets you make an appointment, taking your time and an extra charge to you and your insurance for the privilege to discuss the diagnosis. Run from this doctor and her nurse. The fish stinks from the head down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
ayo
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
shes awful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2010
A professional Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beth Archer is one of the best internist in the area. She takes time to explain, as she diagose the problem. She is carefull to monitor prescriptions, and their interaction. Very trustworthy!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Beth Archer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntersville, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Kent Carpenter

29 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Denzil Harris

12 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Fisher

18 years experience

4.2 of 5