The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Beth Duncan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 15

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Beth Duncan?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Don't even think about using this Doctor!

Posted on July 5th, 2015

Dr, Duncan is a major rip off doctor. I made an appt. for ringing in the ears. This is how it played out. I got there,I took out my hearin aides as directed, she looked in my ears and said I needed a hearing test. I disagreed as I had a test recently. She insisted so I had to get one in her office. She told me to see her afterwards which i did. When I saw her she said "you need hearing aides! to add insult to injury her report indicated she wrote something not discussed. I asked about the ringing in the ears and she said " that can't be cured." Then she sent a bill for 100 which I refused to pay. Then she threatened to send it to a collection agency.I paid it but I want it back!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor patient management- doctor does not care at all

Posted on May 6th, 2015

I was the first patient to arrive that morning, but wasn't seen for well over an hour. She made a quick diagnosis, but then suggested additional testing. When I received the test results I called asking for an explanation and discussion about what to do next. I've called 4 times over the last month, but no one has gotten back to me at all.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN!!!!!!

Posted on October 19th, 2012

Aside from this office being an insurance factory, this doctor is just bad. She does not listen, nor care about what you have to say or feel. She told me my sinuses were in "horrendous" condition and she needed to "rebuild" them. Never ran tests that were supposed to be run. Immediately after surgery I was much worse than prior to. She called me, yes, literally, crazy and blamed my complaints on a ficticious diagnosis; one she made up. After a few post surgical visits she springs on me that she needs to "complete" the surgery. I ran as fast as I could. I had her fake diagnosis examined by a REAL doctor and was told I DO NOT HAVE the condition she claimed I had. I found a different ENT and after a CT Scan and a scope it was revealed my sinuses were never done but the septum only had been repaired. Never again for her or Cooper! Additionally, Cooper has repeatedly billed me for tests that were never done! They can't even provide documentation but have sent their bills to collection.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run for your life!!!!!

Posted on March 23rd, 2012

If you value your life and health seek another opinion. She was going to do a fact finding biopsy on my throat. It would have been un-necessary surgery for which she said she would keep me in the hospital an extra day if needed. Second opinion revealed, all I had was LPR with no biopsy surgery needed. Who knows what damage she would have done to my throat and billed my insurance.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The worst lying Doctor I ever met

Posted on September 12th, 2011

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Beth Duncan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, DE.