Dr. Beth Hanrahan MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Clearwater, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read a review that Dr. Hanrahan is only taking on Medicare patients, not true. I am a new patient and not on Medicare. I have am so pleased that I found her, Dr. Hanrahan is thorough, takes time to listen and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, compassionate care. Staff works together like a finely tuned clock.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
An outstanding doctor, accurate diagnosis and cures of physical problems health related.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Hanrahan for over a year now and I have finally found a doctor I like. I am always able to get an appointment within a few days of calling which is great. I feel like Dr. Hanrahan genuinely cares about my problems and goes step by step to make sure everything is covered and all my issues are taken care of and spoken about before I leave at the end of my appointment. She is very knowledgable and kind. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor who is smart and a friend who cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
Top-notch Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I are both patients of Dr. Beth and she is terrific. Always has time for us. FYI... Dr. now accepts some other insurances, besides medicare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
A response to the Medicare issue
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Hanrahan for 14 years. Many years ago she dropped all of her patients insurance companies except Medicare. If I remember correctly, she did this because she did not wish to have insurance companies trying to dictate how she was to treat a patient. Even though Medicare has their regulations the doctors know what they are and don't get the run around with patient treatment. I continued with her and paid her cash for my visits until I reached Medicare age.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Easy Appointment
I have heard excellent comments about this doctor so I called to see if she was accepting new patients. Well I was told she was only taking MEDICARE patients. UH OH....put up the red flag! What does that mean? Guaranteed payment with no questions asked? Less paperwork? I would be very careful about this one. Sounds like her money is more important than your health!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A caring, careful physician who really listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
SO HAPPY TO HAVE HER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In addition to being a thorough and meticulous practitioner, she is warm, caring and genuine. She is concerned with the whole person, not just the "problem" - As a mother of a chronically ill daughter and retired RN, I have known many, many docs over the years, excellent, brilliant, sloppy, hurried, caring, cold...the full spectrum. Dr. Hanrahan is in the top three. Every time I see a specialist and am asked who is my primary, I tell them and they, without exception, rave about her. In all my years dealing with the medical profession, I have NEVER experienced this. I am starting to sound like a groupie, so I'll stop here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Beth Hanrahan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Rommel

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stanton Tripodis

38 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Schaffer

33 years experience

3.8 of 5