ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Beth Jonas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Beth Jonas?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Jonas for the past 5 years. She is always pleasant, works with me on my treatment options and spends time with me. She is knowledgeable of the latest research and has kept me healthy.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

patient

Dr. Jonas is efficient, highly intelligent, extremely current concerning her field, personable and caring. She has been my physician for about 9 years and I have the utmost respect for her as a person and as a physician. She spends more than the allotted appointment time with me every single time and never ever acts in a "hurry". I rate her as EXCEPTIONAL.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2014

Please do not waste your time...

Like someone else mentioned, I just found this doctor cold and dismissive. Very arrogant. I got a second opinion and she misdiagnosed me. What a waste of time and money. UNC has some great doctors but this is not one of them.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2013

Recommendation

Dr Jonas has been my Dr since 1996, I am a U.S. Army Veteran when Va and Womack could not find out what was causing my severve pain in all my large joints ,I was in severe pain.She took some test gave me meds and I felt no pain on 2 nd pill and some relef on first. Very caring Dr and highly recommended for Quality care.She will help you and figure it out or point you to were you can get help.current patient go every 3 months for blood work but Arthritis under control with minor problems. For Veterans with PTSD I highly recommend because I have severe PTSD and at ease with this MD.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

Worst bedside manner ever encountered

Doctor told my 24 year old daughter to stop getting tested. She diagnosed her with Fibromyalgia. She asked her if her father lived at home. (Yes he does and what did that have to do with anything?) We knew she was wrong and did not stop wit her diagnosis. As it turns outs, my daughter has Multiple Sclerosis. Dr, Jonas is extremely haughty and cold.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2009

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Beth Jonas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chapel Hill, NC.

  • Dr. Benjamin Vincent

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Chapel Hill, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Anne Peery

    Internal Medicine

    Chapel Hill, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Katherine Reeder-Hayes

    Dr. Katherine Reeder-Hayes

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Chapel Hill, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13