Dr. Beth Louie MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
She was awesome,staff is very polite and helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
AWEFUL EXPERIENCE!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Louie never said hello or introduced herself when I met her, just silently led me to room; it was 20 minutes later when I finally asked her if she was the dr. Exam room tiny, cluttered, filthy. I had to mention her disgusting trash filled sink cuz it was right by my chair. She was unfriendly, unprofessional, rude, sarcastic, quiet. Asking questions was like pulling teeth to get answers. She had the audacity to get defensive over one question, tho I was being nice (hardest thing ever). I deal with a plethera of dr's, yet never met anyone as nasty as her. I can not imagine how children manage to be around her. NEVER again will I go back, or give a referal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Disappearing reappearing rash
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Louie was compassionate and understanding . She treated my son with understanding and patience. She is kind and caring. After visiting several doctors with no satisfaction, Dr Louie got the diagnosis and treatment right..within 24 hours the disappearing reappearing hives that tortured my son for 5 days were gone. Thank you !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Initial appt. for my son
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Louie is a member of my health insurance plan. When I called for an appt. the receptionist was very patient and helpful as I had a few questions that needed to be answered before scheduling. I was able to get an appt. quite readily. My son was taken in early for his appt.! Dr. Louie was attentive and wrote down a lot of notes in my sons chart. She did all the necessary tests and explained everything so both my son and I could understand what to expect in the future. very appreciative of her experience and expertise!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Best Allergy Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Louie was able to diagnose my allergies after I had already been to 3 other board certified allergists who all said I didn't have allergies. Excellent doctor, very nice staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Very Lucky
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been seen for a number of years by Dr. Louie for Seasonal Allergies and Asthma. We are so grateful and thankful for the assistance that she has provided to us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Thorough and kind
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked Dr. Louie. I went to her to diagnose my symptoms of allergies and she was very pleasant, kind and made me feel that she would get to the bottom of my problems, which she did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Not Impressed!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is FILTHY!! The staff is a small group of snooty old ladies who are grossly unprofessional. the serums she uses are NOT refrigerated and the same vials are used for every patient. Her Office is filled to the ceiling with clutter and debris.Wanted to like her..but not confident in her cleanliness or administration of time sensitive allergy shots. The vials look old and dated!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Beth Louie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Warwick, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Salvatore Dangelo

46 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joel Selter

32 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cassilda James

33 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor