Dr. Beth Malasky MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Boise, ID

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malaski is wonderful and knows her stuff. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring. Very efficient. She is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Dr. Malasky Rocks!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My rating was lower only on wait time, which I've come to expect in a doctors office, but Dr. Malasky is worth the wait! She is warm, caring, and REALLY LISTENS. Her assistants are just as friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and caring, and it is obvious the wait time was because they don't rush you through. Each patient is a person with concerns and treated as such. I feel very blessed to have found her, and I am confident that I am receiving the best care possible, not only for my heart, but my health as a whole. Highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are so lucky to have a doctor of this caliber in our city; she is wonderful and caring about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
Another Doctor with knowledge and patient courtsy and caring at Idaho Heart Care in Boise
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malasky was taking calls for Dr. Parent one weekend,, I called and talked with her about my heart condition and weight water gain,,, she had me take the appropriate drugs that removed the excess water in a couple of days,,,, she is another great Dr. that works with Idaho Heart Care,,,,and with all the specialists that are doing their best to keep us healthy......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
My experience with her has been great.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malasky has been very prompt and direct. She answers questions well and I appreciate her sense of humor. She was calm during procedures and thorough in her information gathering and testing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malasky performed an unnecessary heart cath on me and adjusted my meds while I was in recovery. After I returned home and had severe problems with the new meds she refused to see me and referred me to my primary physician whom was out of town at the time. After she was informed that my primary care physician was out of town she suggested I contact them the following Monday. Dr. Malasky was aware of the severe side effects I was experiencing (blood pressure 90/50)), yet refused to see me. Dr. Malady exhibited a lack of basic care and ,or concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Smart and compassionate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malasky gets it. She understands that women actually CAN have cardiovascular disease. She listens and hears every word I say. She also cares about the whole patient, not just your heart. She is smart, competent and compassionate - qualities that are getting harder and harder to find in a doctor.

3.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Beth Malasky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.