Dr. Beth Melin-Perel MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics West Hills, CA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 28.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Great Pediatrician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My two kids have seen Dr. Melin for the last 15 years. She is direct, professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WOW!! Ok, maybe her beside manner is not for everyone, but for the last 18 years that I took my sons to her, I can honestly say I could not have been happier with the interactions I had with Dr. Beth. When our oldest was two and admitted, at 11:30pm mind you, to West Hills Hospital due to a severe case of the flu, Dr. Beth not only personally took the time to meet us there, but brought her sons with her. She stayed until he was stabilized and comfortable. For that I will ALWAYS be grateful and appreciative. In the end, I consider her involvement with our family to be a huge plus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2012
She is REALLY RUDE
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to agree with the others. I have been taking my kids to see her for YEARS. last time I was there, I was questioning some of the SHOTS they give kids, because of things I heard and read, and she practically EXPLODED on me, saying in not so many words that Im not a good mom for not giving my kid the shots. My daughter was SHOCKED how she spoke to me. I wont be going there anymore. Her bedside manner has gotten TERRIBLE over the years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
very bad experience
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do yourself and your child a favor and don't see this doctor. she misdiagnozed my daughter and she referred me to an ENT and when he saw my daughter,he told me i don't see why the doctor would refer your daughter and waste your time and my time when there is nothing wrong with her. also like other reviews said , she made fun of me and the way i raise up my daughter and called my daughter obese infront of her , very unprofessional and disrespectful of her. Not going back to see her!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Tired...just tired
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm tired of Dr. Melin's bedside manner. It always feels like she's yelling at me. I'm also tired of the 60+ minute wait my kids and I have to endure every time we have a Saturday appointment. Even for simple things like a cholesterol screening or a Gardasil booster. I really like the fact that they're open on Saturdays, but the long waits and verbal abuse aren't worth it anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2012
Cannot recommend Melin-Perel
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Have been bringing my children here for yeeeaaaars. And each visit with Dr. Melin-Perel gets worse and worse. Took our daughter in for a regular checkup and she interrogated me about her schooling while taking notes of everything I said and why we would not give her the HPV vaccine. She acted as if we were criminals and then tried to "convince" my daughter she had to have it. Her bedside manner has gotten worse and worse. So much so my daughter has asked to change doctors.We will probably change to Dr. Melman(same practice) who is great and my son loves.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Mellin was extremely rude and sarcastic. This has not been the first time she has treated us this way. She was condescending in her approach and seemed to want to convey that I was wrong to bring my child in for treatment. I won't be returning to this physician again. I waiting over an hour at the appointment which ended up being a complete waste of time.

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Beth Melin-Perel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Hills, CA.