Dr. Beth Purdy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When the surgery didn't work She said I just have to live with the pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Ease of Appointment
Easy Appointment
I have called for the past two days in a row trying to schedule a new patient appointment. No one answers the calls recording says we are on the other line with a patient or health insurance company. I left a message for them to call back and I am still waiting. I even tried different hours of the day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE Dr. Purdy! She is an amazing DR! Highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Talented, gifted surgeon. Personable, friendly and down to earth. One of my favorite Dr's of all time--and I've had numerous Drs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
EXCELLENT HAND SURGEON
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 4 years of constant pain, Dr. Purdy fixed my wrist when other Doctors said they would not touch my hand. Now I have fully recovered and have no pain. I refer her to everyone who says they have problems with their hands. She is great and so is her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Purdy is a great hand surgeon. I was able to get in and she her with out any delay. Her staff is friendly and nice to be around. My daughter was born with webbed hands; all four of her finger were webbed, and now has two new fingers after her surgery. Thank you for all your hard work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Purdy is the best hand surgeon far and wide, and her staff is unbelievably great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2008
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found a number of good references for her when researching hand specialists, but the most impressive was learning that the leading back surgeon in AZ sent his son to her when he broke his hand. Her group are the team orthopods for all the professional sports teams in Phoenix plus the ASU teams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Beth Purdy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Harmsen

8 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kostas Economopoulos

10 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stanley Johnsen

24 years experience

4.7 of 5