The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Beth Purdy Is this you?
  • 19
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Beth Purdy?


29 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

When the surgery didn't work She said I just have to live with the pain.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Ease of Appointment

I have called for the past two days in a row trying to schedule a new patient appointment. No one answers the calls recording says we are on the other line with a patient or health insurance company. I left a message for them to call back and I am still waiting. I even tried different hours of the day.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

I LOVE Dr. Purdy! She is an amazing DR! Highly recommend her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Talented, gifted surgeon. Personable, friendly and down to earth. One of my favorite Dr's of all time--and I've had numerous Drs!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

EXCELLENT HAND SURGEON

After 4 years of constant pain, Dr. Purdy fixed my wrist when other Doctors said they would not touch my hand. Now I have fully recovered and have no pain. I refer her to everyone who says they have problems with their hands. She is great and so is her staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

Dr. Purdy is a great hand surgeon. I was able to get in and she her with out any delay. Her staff is friendly and nice to be around. My daughter was born with webbed hands; all four of her finger were webbed, and now has two new fingers after her surgery. Thank you for all your hard work.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2010

Dr. Purdy is the best hand surgeon far and wide, and her staff is unbelievably great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2008

Excellent doctor

I found a number of good references for her when researching hand specialists, but the most impressive was learning that the leading back surgeon in AZ sent his son to her when he broke his hand. Her group are the team orthopods for all the professional sports teams in Phoenix plus the ASU teams.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Beth Purdy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Michael Manning

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0.23 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. David Vandewyngaerde

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0.28 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    31
  • Dr. Charles Creasman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0.28 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    41