Dr. Beth Schrope MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Ridgewood, NJ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
You'll be in absolutely the best hands....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was amazing, and I'm still doing well five years later!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr was great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
nobody understands chronic pancreatitis like Dr. Schrope
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every other doctor has refused to see me anymore Dr. Schrope presented my disease with knowledge and understanding, and explained a treatment plan that made a lot of sense She also has resources in her office that I have not found anywhere else - nutritionist, nurse practitioner (Don, Laurie, another one with an accent - all excellent). Admin assistant also great - very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Nurse Administrator
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a pylorus sparing Whipple procedure performed By Dr. Schrope. Amazing success and recovery. Walked me through the procedure and it was what it was. I am completely satisfied with the results. Great bedside manner! And a great sense of humor which helped tremendously!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Very Pleased with Dr. Schrope
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I researched many surgeons prior to making my decision. Many had similar excellent credentials. I watched Dr. Schrope discussing obesity surgical options on YouTube and found her to be very warm. I decided to meet with her and I could not have made a better choice. She spends time with her patients and no question ever seemed trivial. The after care is top notch. I am now happily 7 months post-op and could not be happier. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Great ., Personable ., Highly Recommended
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IO had a VSG with Dr. Schrope., Very informative prior to operation and very detailed with expectations there after., Awesome experience .. Doing well after surgery.. Thanks you so much for helping me get my life back...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had an excellent surgical experience. She and her staff has been excellent. I am seeing results and would definitely recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2008
I love Dr. Schrope!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best - she has a way of making me understand a very complicated problem, making me feel at ease and not scared anymore - I trust her implicitly and would recommend anyone to her!

3.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Beth Schrope, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ridgewood, NJ.