ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Beth Silverstein Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Beth Silverstein?


22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

Excellent and Caring Doctor

I had a great experience with Dr. Silverstein. She is compassionate, personable, and truly helped me with my diagnosis and treatment plan. She even called me the next day to see how I was feeling. She is a wonderful doctor and would definitely refer her to family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

terrible

Does not listen. Performed one test and told results were normal. Asked for a different test and told by Ms Silverstein that she "was the doctor and she will decide which tests to perform". Went to a neurologist in NYC for a second opinion who said she ignored abnormalities and just averaged the results to get a normal range. He performed the test I requested and results came back positive (she probably would have disregarded those test results too). Would never trust or recommend this doctor or anyone at North Shore hospital. For serious neurological problems and disease, go to a doctor in Manhattan. Her carelessness had a serious long-term impact on my health. She doesn't care; on to the next patient. Good luck if you get stuck with her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

headaches

I saw doctor silverstein after suffering with headaches for 2 years. Nobody could help. She was great, took he time to thoroughly review all my records, and really examine me. She ordered the RIGHT tests finally and found something that could have been much more serious. Thank you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

The BEST!

I was referred to Dr. Silverstein by my orthopedist for a nerve test. She was amazing. I was really nervous, but she put me at ease, and explained everything in detail. Highly intelligent and skilled, I would strongly recommend Dr. S.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Awful

This doctor is a very poor listener. I was referred to her group by my doctor out of concern for a number of symptoms I have been dealing with for months. Dr Silverstein seemed to decide from the start that I was not really ill at all and cut the appointment short. I am extremely disappointed with her and will not be returning.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Dr. Silverstein is wonderful. She is very knowledgeable and has excellent bedside manner. I recommend her highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Very good

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Beth Silverstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glen Cove, NY.

  • Dr. Joseph Weber-Lopez

    Dr. Joseph Weber-Lopez

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine, Neurology

    Glen Cove, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (6)
  • Dr. Li-Fen Chen

    Dr. Li-Fen Chen

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Glen Cove, NY 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (12)
    7
  • Dr. Eden Honig

    Psychiatry

    Glen Cove, NY 0.05 mi

    4.0
    (18)
    17