Dr. Beth Silverstein DO Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Glen Cove, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Excellent and Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Silverstein. She is compassionate, personable, and truly helped me with my diagnosis and treatment plan. She even called me the next day to see how I was feeling. She is a wonderful doctor and would definitely refer her to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
terrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not listen. Performed one test and told results were normal. Asked for a different test and told by Ms Silverstein that she "was the doctor and she will decide which tests to perform". Went to a neurologist in NYC for a second opinion who said she ignored abnormalities and just averaged the results to get a normal range. He performed the test I requested and results came back positive (she probably would have disregarded those test results too). Would never trust or recommend this doctor or anyone at North Shore hospital. For serious neurological problems and disease, go to a doctor in Manhattan. Her carelessness had a serious long-term impact on my health. She doesn't care; on to the next patient. Good luck if you get stuck with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
headaches
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw doctor silverstein after suffering with headaches for 2 years. Nobody could help. She was great, took he time to thoroughly review all my records, and really examine me. She ordered the RIGHT tests finally and found something that could have been much more serious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
The BEST!
I was referred to Dr. Silverstein by my orthopedist for a nerve test. She was amazing. I was really nervous, but she put me at ease, and explained everything in detail. Highly intelligent and skilled, I would strongly recommend Dr. S.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Awful
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a very poor listener. I was referred to her group by my doctor out of concern for a number of symptoms I have been dealing with for months. Dr Silverstein seemed to decide from the start that I was not really ill at all and cut the appointment short. I am extremely disappointed with her and will not be returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silverstein is wonderful. She is very knowledgeable and has excellent bedside manner. I recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Beth Silverstein, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glen Cove, NY.