The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Beth Tranen Is this you?
  • 31
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Beth Tranen?


40 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

She makes me feel good every time I visit. Very personable and supportive. Also very smart and a sharp diagnostition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Dr. Tranen was my Mothers Doc and has been mine for years. She AND HER STAFF are the most caring people I have ever met. I wouldn't go to anyone else. I have had had to see several specialists over the years and each time it was a good thing she sent me to them! She helped us keep our Mother for several more years due to her diligence when it came to having tests done, (she had cancer). My Mom was with us four years more than expected. Thanks to her. She is wonderful, and so is her staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2013

Great Doctor

I have seen Dr Tranen for about 20 yrs. She cares about her patients. She completed testing and set me up with the proper specialist who was able to treat me sooner than later. She's straight forward and to the point doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

Love DR. Tranen

I have been going to Dr. Beth for 15 years. I love her! She is a no nonsense Dr. with a great sense of humour! She has seen me through many changes in my life, from my 20's-40's. She will always take the time to talk to me. I have brought her lists and she addresses every question I have for her. I pray she doesn't retire anytime soon. I don't think I will be able to find another Dr. like her!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

thumbs up for dr.beth

she has been my doctor for 20 years,i've no complaints and nothing but praise for her

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

Beth Tranen is an excellent physicin. Her staff is wonderful and I can always get a same day appointment if I am sick. I hope she never retires. I have recommended her to all of my family and friends and they all have the same opinion of her medical skills. She's the best!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 19th, 2010

I really like Dr. Tranen, which is good as she's one of few doctors in the area who are willing to treat patients with a specific condition that I have. She has a dry sense of humor that I appreciate, and her diagnoses are pretty spot-on. I never have a problem getting an appointment with her within a day or so of calling. However, once I get the appointment, I usually have to wait at least 30 minutes or so before I actually see her. Often, I get there 10 minutes early for my appointment, only to sit for much longer, watching other patients with later appointments go in ahead of me. Once I get called back, I sit even longer, often up to 20 or 30 minutes alone in the exam room, waiting to actually see her. Then when I finally do get to see her, she's there for maybe five minutes before sending me out the door with a prescription....fine for some things, but there are other times when I want to discuss different options with her. I really like Dr. Tranen, and I think she knows what she's doing, but it would be nice to get a bit more of her time, especially considering how long I usually wait.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2010

Dr. T is the best, she is always up front and honest. I never have a problem getting in to see her when needed and never have to wait long to been seen after I arrive. Our whole family sees her, cousins and all! Thank you for all you do Dr. Beth!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2009

Simply the best!!! She is brilliant and her staff is wonderful. I do not mind going to the doctor any more. I have recommended her to both family and friends. All have been very happy with the doctor and her staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 4th, 2009

Great

She is upfront and honest. We have never had to wait more than 10 minutes. Anytime an illness has hit my family, we've always been seen the same day, even on Christmas eve last year!My whole family goes here and we all think she is awesome. The staff can sometimes be a little rude, but you find that most places. The nurses and Dr. Tranen herself are great. Always willing to answer questions and joke with you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 31st, 2009

Does not return calls

Very difficult to communicate with. They use recordings and do not return calls.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2009

Beth Tranen was upset that I saw a specialist in addition to her and refused to write one more prescription of a drug she has been precsribing for years, putting my health in real jeopardy. If she is that unhappy being a general practioner, she should retire.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Beth Tranen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Kelly Seifert

    Dr. Kelly Seifert

    Family Medicine

    Columbus, OH 1.27 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Robert Wysokinski

    Family Medicine

    Columbus, OH 1.66 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Bernard Bronczyk

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Columbus, OH 1.66 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    44