The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Beth Winke Is this you?
  • 31
  • 4
  • 5
  • 7
  • 21

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Beth Winke?


68 Ratings with 18 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

After several complaints of letting her PA know that the treatment plan which I was started on in the beginning wasn't working for me, they continued to neglect my increased pain. My pain began to increase, and my dosage remained at 2/day although I begged to be reevaluated. I begged to see Dr. Winke and no one allowed me. I was discharged because I took a tramadol (1 tramadol) after I cried to the PA of something very terrible happening to my knee and to this day, I've received a cortisone shot and fluid removed (and it's swelled back up and shot lasted 2 days. I was discharged and all I wanted to do was let Dr. Winke know that I was not trying to be defiant, yet her PAs were neglecting to properly track my progress. Because I was actually getting worse not better. I was in an immense amount of pains and felt neglected by my doctor. I always followed the rules except at the end when I took the tramadol after letting them know I needed attention. I feel because they neglected my issues, now I'm having to suffer. Then I called to leave a message for Dr. Winke and Carole tells me I will not be able to get back in at this point my concerns so t matter because once Dr. Winke discharges you, she doesn't take you back and she didn't have time to listen to "my complaints."

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

all about the money
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

3 year patient

My husband has been her patient for 3 years. Recently received letter terminating his care from her. No explanation, phone call, can't get her to return calls, office uncooperative. Tested clean every month! Has not a second thought for her patient's health or well being. In 3 years had done nothing but write scripts for pain meds. Positive getting in to see a professional, pain management doc will be a blessing ! Would like to report this treatment from her and her staff to an authority or someone with the ability to address the treatment!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Dr. Winke is a awesome and caring doctor. As long as you are honest with her she will help you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Dr. Winke and her staff are awesome. I won't go to any other doctor for pain management. Ive been with her for 4 or 5 years now and never have had a problem with anything. She understands me and has taken very good care of me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Thrown out of office because they would not help me anymore.

They kicked me out because I failed one drug test. I smoked some Cannabis because of the incredible pain I was having. They would not treat my pain effectively. They have a form that gives you one more month of pain meds. But they did not do it for me !!! Instead, when I complained, they threatened to call the police. I just hurt !!!!! BTW, those contracts they force you to sign are not required by the government. They do it to make money. My Internist treats me now, and he treats me with respect, integrity, and like a human, not an animal. No contracts, no urine tests. Thank God their a few doctors left with ethics. Winkie is not one of them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Liar and a coward

I discharged myself from Dr. Winke office, she lied and red flagged me as if she discharged me. I guess the coward couldn't take a lose and was scared that she was going to look bad so the witch switched it around on me

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Will use you as guinea pigs

Doctors were using me for a pay check giving new medication that didn't help cause she was getting a check for Prescribing it to me would not listen to me and didn't care about just the checks for the meds she wanted me to take

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

I've been reading these reviews~these people must be seeing a different Dr & Evan than I do because Dr Winke is always so patient & so gentle & always answers any questions I ask & Evans couldn't be any nicer or helpful & I've never waited over 5 mins ti see Dr Winke or Evans~I Love the Staff they are always so kind & so helpful! I'd totally recommend Dr Winke 100%

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 2nd, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Winke, or shall I say her PAs because it's next to impossible to get in with her, for about 4 years now...and have been wanting to find better Physiatrist for about 3 of those years. The wait is typically 15 minutes to 2 hours. They don't spend any amount of time with you once you get in so they must really overbook appointments. Then they call you in for your "random" urinalysis. It's random yet it seems to happen on at least every other visit. Then they send that to an out of network lab, which I just found out recently when I received 2 bills from the lab, each one for $1,500! Fortunately I got it all worked out, but not until after I paid the bills. The customer service (other than the receptionists who are usually very polite) from the nurses and techs is basically non-existent. They are rude and disrespectful as a rule. They rarely smile and treat you (I've spoken to many people in the waiting rooms about this who feel the same) like a low-life drug addict regardless of the fact that you have done every treatment, including a failed surgery and have no choice but live with the pain or take the drugs. They do offer many treatments, most of which Dr. Winke can manage in the clinic, but on a typical visit they don't so much as lay a hand on you. It is totally incomprehensible to me how someone who treats bone and muscle issues can do so without ever touching you. I see many reviews of people getting kicked out of the practice, well I almost was. Since I've been on pain meds for so long they weren't as effective and we were going through a trial of trying to find a new one that I could take comfortably and that actually worked. I was given one and after a few days it was tearing up my gut, so I stopped it and took my original meds that I still had a few of. I called the doctor to let them know that I couldn't take the new drug and that I took my original until they can get me back in to see someone. The very next day I get a call asking me to come down and sign a violation report! I didn't even need to call them and tell them that I switched, but thought it was the right thing to do, and I was punished for it. They would rather I had either continued the new med and suffer until they could get me in or stop all meds until then and suffer the pain. Amazing, I felt so dirty and cheap while they felt nothing, no understanding or sympathy in the least. And my last complaint is that no matter how much pain you are in, unless they have an opening, they won’t try to work you in to see the doctor. A practice devoted to helping people with pain and yet they don't expect to ever have to deal with emergencies? They tell you to wait until the next available opening or go to the emergency room. An emergency to me means I'm in so much pain that I can't drive or go to work and the pain meds aren't helping but maybe an adjustment or some trigger point injections or prescription of a short term steroid will. This just isn't something you go to an emergency room at the hospital for but they have no contingency plans for situations like this. I would really like to find a pain management doctor that I can count on, but when you sign their narcotics contract it looks very bad on you to change doctors...they look at it as though you are simply trying to abuse the system. If anyone knows of someone really good and can manage to sneak the information into one of these reviews it would be most appreciated. Good luck to all who need a good, knowledgeable and CARING pain management doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2013

Doctor and Staff not worth even 1 star!

Doctor is too meek; can barely hear her speak. You can suggest a drug, and she will prescribe it to you. I don’t know. Staff are a bunch of kibitzers! They all participate in the ‘Protect the Doctor’ game, constantly running interference; worse, either Doctor Winke promotes this behavior or she is so blind that she doesn’t even realize it’s going-on. You’re not a Patient of Doctor Winke; you’re a hostage of the PA, Priscilla and the Receptionist, as they call the shots in the Indian River Road office. The worse blow will come when you make an effort to circumvent either or both to get to Dr. Winke. Once the Staff realizes this, suddenly your no longer a Patient/Client of the practice; instead, your discharged for whatever reason they pull out of the air. Interesting enough though, Winke’s discharge doesn’t effect your being accepted at another Pain Management practice. Hmmmmm, makes you wonder, doesn’t it!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2013

One of the best

This practice is the best I've ever been around. Despite what other reviews say, I think Dr Winke, the PAs, and the staff are very caring and considerate of your care. Yes, you have to take a urine test when you come, but that's the same at every pain clinic. If you listen to what they tell you, you won't have any problems. I never have any problems getting an appointment or any questions answered. I would recommend this place to anyone who is suffering with pain like I am. Don't listen to the negative comments. Dr Winke has always had my best interests and so has the PAs. I've been with Dr winke for 6 years and still with her. Go see her! You won't be disappointed!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Beth Winke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

  • Dr. Therese Drew

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Virginia Beach, VA 0.25 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Amanda Markward

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Virginia Beach, VA 0.25 mi

  • Dr. Achla Kumar

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Virginia Beach, VA 1.24 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47