ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bethany Hairston Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bethany Hairston?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Great Visit!

Posted on May 13th, 2015

I made an appointment to have a skin spot looked at. During the exam, she noticed another mole that didn’t look quite right, then offered to do a total skin exam. She found more places that needed removing or further treatment, and I went back to have the places removed and treated a later appointment. She explained the condition, was very pleasant, very knowledgeable, and her office staff was very professional. It was a great visit!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Good Doctor!

Posted on May 23rd, 2014

She is an excellent Dr. She spent the necessary time with me that I needed to have all of my questions answered. I was referred to her, because I had a complicated issue, and I could not be happier. She has a wonderful disposition, and is very easy to talk to.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Poor Examination

Posted on October 29th, 2013

I went to Dr Hairston for a head-to-toe check for skin cancer or possible problem areas. She was very pleasant when she came into the exam room, but my first clue that i wasn't going to get a thorough exam was when she told me I didn't need to take my shirt off. She did a very brief examination - did not even check under the shirt covering my shoulders and chest, under my bra/panties, the back and inside of my legs, or my scalp. I tried to tell her I wanted a better exam than that, but she cut me off, told me she had done a complete examination and rushed out the door. I will never go back to her and have told all my friends about my experience. I wish i had asked them before I went to her - several of them have had the same thing happen to them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Happy Patient

Posted on January 29th, 2013

I had been to several other Drs for my condition, even another dermatologist. My family Dr. finally referred me to Dr. Hairston. She knew exactly what I had in 10 seconds, after 12 mos of seeing other Drs.! She also took as much time as I needed to answer my questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWFUL!

Posted on February 17th, 2011

Staff was rude and she seemed distracted and not concerned with my problem. I wish I had listened to my friends who told me how she was before I wasted my money on my visit with her!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on August 8th, 2009

Office staff was very rude, and the skin surgen in her office was a pompas a#$. But, she is the best Dermatologist I have ever been to. She was very caring and knew exactly how to treat my problem!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bethany Hairston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, MS.