Dr. Bethany Hairston MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Columbus, MS

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Great Visit!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment to have a skin spot looked at. During the exam, she noticed another mole that didn’t look quite right, then offered to do a total skin exam. She found more places that needed removing or further treatment, and I went back to have the places removed and treated a later appointment. She explained the condition, was very pleasant, very knowledgeable, and her office staff was very professional. It was a great visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
Very Good Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an excellent Dr. She spent the necessary time with me that I needed to have all of my questions answered. I was referred to her, because I had a complicated issue, and I could not be happier. She has a wonderful disposition, and is very easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2013
Very Poor Examination
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Hairston for a head-to-toe check for skin cancer or possible problem areas. She was very pleasant when she came into the exam room, but my first clue that i wasn't going to get a thorough exam was when she told me I didn't need to take my shirt off. She did a very brief examination - did not even check under the shirt covering my shoulders and chest, under my bra/panties, the back and inside of my legs, or my scalp. I tried to tell her I wanted a better exam than that, but she cut me off, told me she had done a complete examination and rushed out the door. I will never go back to her and have told all my friends about my experience. I wish i had asked them before I went to her - several of them have had the same thing happen to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Very Happy Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to several other Drs for my condition, even another dermatologist. My family Dr. finally referred me to Dr. Hairston. She knew exactly what I had in 10 seconds, after 12 mos of seeing other Drs.! She also took as much time as I needed to answer my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
AWFUL!
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was rude and she seemed distracted and not concerned with my problem. I wish I had listened to my friends who told me how she was before I wasted my money on my visit with her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2009
Great Doctor!
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff was very rude, and the skin surgen in her office was a pompas a#$. But, she is the best Dermatologist I have ever been to. She was very caring and knew exactly how to treat my problem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017

4.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bethany Hairston, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, MS.