ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bethany Hairston Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bethany Hairston?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bethany Hairston?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

Great Visit!

I made an appointment to have a skin spot looked at. During the exam, she noticed another mole that didn’t look quite right, then offered to do a total skin exam. She found more places that needed removing or further treatment, and I went back to have the places removed and treated a later appointment. She explained the condition, was very pleasant, very knowledgeable, and her office staff was very professional. It was a great visit!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2014

Very Good Doctor!

She is an excellent Dr. She spent the necessary time with me that I needed to have all of my questions answered. I was referred to her, because I had a complicated issue, and I could not be happier. She has a wonderful disposition, and is very easy to talk to.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2013

Very Poor Examination

I went to Dr Hairston for a head-to-toe check for skin cancer or possible problem areas. She was very pleasant when she came into the exam room, but my first clue that i wasn't going to get a thorough exam was when she told me I didn't need to take my shirt off. She did a very brief examination - did not even check under the shirt covering my shoulders and chest, under my bra/panties, the back and inside of my legs, or my scalp. I tried to tell her I wanted a better exam than that, but she cut me off, told me she had done a complete examination and rushed out the door. I will never go back to her and have told all my friends about my experience. I wish i had asked them before I went to her - several of them have had the same thing happen to them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

Very Happy Patient

I had been to several other Drs for my condition, even another dermatologist. My family Dr. finally referred me to Dr. Hairston. She knew exactly what I had in 10 seconds, after 12 mos of seeing other Drs.! She also took as much time as I needed to answer my questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

AWFUL!

Staff was rude and she seemed distracted and not concerned with my problem. I wish I had listened to my friends who told me how she was before I wasted my money on my visit with her!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2009

Great Doctor!

Office staff was very rude, and the skin surgen in her office was a pompas a#$. But, she is the best Dermatologist I have ever been to. She was very caring and knew exactly how to treat my problem!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bethany Hairston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, MS.

  • Dr. Anna Woodson

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Columbus, MS 0 mi

    9
  • Dr. Robert Myers

    Dermatology

    Columbus, MS 0.72 mi

    53
  • Dr. Misty Sharp

    Dr. Misty Sharp

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology

    Columbus, MS 0.76 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    14