ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bethany Recker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bethany Recker?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Not a good doctor

I was a patient from Dr. Rupp who was wonderful. This woman was always very rude, judgmental and very nasty and did not want to be involved with an older person who has medical issues. I would never recommend her to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Awful

I have been a patient of Dr. Recker's for 2 and a half years. She is cold and abrupt and only has time for one question per visit. She does not seem to care about her patients. I recently had an appointment that I tried to reschedule to an emergency and was put on hold for 10 minutes, now I received a letter in the mail stating she will no longer see me as a patient for one missed visit. I do NOT recommend her as a physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

Terrible Doctor

I inherited this doctor when Dr. Rupp left, but now I have no doctor because I refuse to go back to this person. She is not someone I would want to be involved with if I had something seriously wrong with me, or even if I just had a cold. She's rude, disrespectful, mocking, and unsympathetic. If she dislikes her patients that much, why is she a doctor? I can't believe she's still employed in this practice. I would let myself rot before I would go back to this doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Recker's since she took over Dr. Rupps practice. I have found her to be knowledgable and if she isn't sure about what's going on she will get you to someone who can.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr Recker since I relocated to Columbus three years ago. I have been to her office 2-3 times per year, and she has treated me like a returning friend every time. The environment is clean and comfortable. Waiting times are short. Best of all, Dr. Recker has a way of providing honest and straight-forward medical advice. Her bedside manner is off the charts. I highly recommend her to any patient in need of quality care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

terrible doctor

She was late for 15min because she went to lunch, and the entire time she seemed totally didn't want to be there. Very rude, she almost yelled at me explaining issues. Basically didn't do anything and just tried to kick me out of there.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

I have been a patient of this doctor since she took over the practice from Dr. Rupp. While she has dramatically reduced the waiting time for the office visits, her bedside manner is often quite chilly. Her moods can be mercurial, and this greatly affects her compassion and her actions. I'll be seeking another provider.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2009

perfect doc for me
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bethany Recker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.

  • Dr. Thomas Quinn Jr

    Dr. Thomas Quinn Jr

    Family Medicine

    Westerville, OH 0 mi

    4.7
    (37)
    34
  • Dr. Jack Mathews

    Dr. Jack Mathews

    Family Medicine

    Westerville, OH 0 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    39
  • Dr. Keith Blakely

    Dr. Keith Blakely

    Family Medicine

    Westerville, OH 0 mi

    4.4
    (28)
    33