ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Betsy Valade Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Betsy Valade?


22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Just speaking for my daughter - but we were very impressed with Dr. Valade's kind manner and genuine interest in my daughter's health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Best pediatrician in the 413 area code, can't get any better in Western Mass.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

Awesome!

Dr. Valade is a fantastic pediatrician. As first time parents, we didn't know much about pediatricians in the area. She was the doctor on call when my son was born and came to the hospital and examined him. I had some concerns, as he was born a month early, but she has always been so reassuring and easy to talk to. I love that she's not only gentle and attentive to my baby, but she's also supportive and willing to listen.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

Glad I switched my daughter to her...

I had been taking my daughter for years to another pediatric doctor who recently lost my trust when he gave me incorrect information on referrals and specialists and told me my insurance would not pay for a second referral. After discussing with my insurance company my problem, the corrected what the doctor said and referred me to Dr. Valade, who has been an amazing doctor for this past year to my daughter who have developmental, learning, and sensory delays and disabilities. She has been very understanding and active in treating my daughters delays and disabilities and even gave me referrals that I needed in order to have my daughter seen by a developmental specialist at Children's Hospital.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2011

Kim W.

I am very happy with Dr. Valade. She is professional, sincere, thorough, and wonderful with children. She never rushes through an appointment, and makes sure everything is explained to me as well as my kids. She is very caring and understanding. My children love her!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2009

Excellent osteopathic physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Betsy Valade is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsfield, MA.

  • Dr. Jacqueline Jones

    Pediatrics

    Pittsfield, MA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    18
  • Dr. Diane Piraino

    Pediatrics

    Pittsfield, MA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. Gary Shalan

    Pediatrics

    Pittsfield, MA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (13)
    27