inactive

Betty J Dowty MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 35 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Great doctor who abruptly retired
I was a patient of Dr.Dowty for many years. She had compassion, and she took time with you. There were many occasions I had to sit and wait, but I always waited. Her staff was great. I was extremely disappointed in the fact that she retired, and I was NOT notified. I only found out after making several attempts for an appointment. Everytime I called I received an error recording. I decided to visit the office, and to my surprise... The office was closed and shut down. I found out she retired from the business. Next door. For patients who truly stuck by her I felt like it was a huge slap in the face.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb demeanor and a very caring doctor love her and wish she had not retired .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
Very pleasant experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dowty is not your average doctor. She's not in an out in 5 minutes. She takes the time needed with you to make an accurate diagnosis. I've never met with a doctor for 45 minutes before and she didnt rush things at all. Very impressive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
RN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent internist; addresses my medical needs on a timely basis. Very caring. I have and will continue to recommend her and office staff tyo friends and co-workers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
poor bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You may have to wait when you have an appointment with Dr. Dowty, but this is because she does not rush her patients out and she does not try to see if she can see a patient every 10 minutes. She really listens to all of your health issues and really tries to address every one of them. We need more doctors like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dowty has been my doctor for over 12 years. She is a very good doctor who always makes me feel like I'm her only patient. She spends a lot of time with her patients. Sometimes the wait to see her is long but that is only because she takes time with her patients and does not rush them. So waiting for her is well worth it. She is very concerned about my care an makes me feel like she knows me personally every time I see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2010
Dr. Betty Dowty
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician has diagnosed every issue, correctly, each time I visited with her. If Dr. Dowty is not in diagnostics...she should be. She is the best doctor that I have ever experienced in my 60+ years. I will be moving out of the area in a few years....and I wish I could take her with me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No