ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Betty Jo Dulaney Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Betty Jo Dulaney?


27 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

AWFUL BEDSIDE MANNER!!!! NOT THOROUGH AT ALL. THIS DOCTOR HAS NO CLUE!!!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

This doctor does not listen to her patients. Her bedside manner is the worst. Throughout my entire pregnancy(5 months) Dr. Dulaney never checked my cervix. The only thing she did check was my baby's heartbeat....needless to say I lost my baby at 5 months. Stay away from this doctor!!! She should be a veterinarian instead of an Obstetrician Gynecologist. Please do not use her!!!!!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 24th, 2013

Rude staff

I was a patient of Dr. Dulaney's for about 2 years. I felt that Dr. Dulaney was fine. She wasn't super friendly, but I trusted her as a physician. Her staff, however, was never friendly or made me feel like a priority. Every time I called or went for an appointment I left feeling like I hadn't been treated very well by at least one person on her staff. The incident that led to me choosing a different doctor was on a whole other level. I was 6 weeks pregnant when I started cramping and bleeding a good bit (more than just spotting) so I called her office after hours and was told to call her after hours answering service. I told the woman why I was calling and that I thought I might be having a miscarriage(which sadly was exactly what was happening) and I had questions. She then asked if I had been to my first appt. I told her my appt. was scheduled for a few weeks later. She then told me that because I hadn't been to my appt. I wasn't technically a patient and that the service was for patients. She was extremely rude and harsh and I was crying uncontrollably at this point. I told her that I had been seeing Dr. Dulaney for 2 years since I had my first child and she still told me that I wasn't a patient until I had been to my first appt for this baby, which still makes no sense to me. I was completely devastated and felt so helpless. Losing the pregnancy was such a heartbreaking thing and it was made that much worse by the harshness and insensitivity of that woman. I never did get her name, but I hope that this will save someone from having to deal with people like that.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2012

LOVE Dr. Dulaney!!!

A fantastic, caring doctor and one of the few vbac friendly in the area! She truly has an outstanding bedside manner and really cares about her patients! I got my vbac with Dr. Dulaney and couldn't be more grateful!You can't go wrong choosing this doctor!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

Very Skilled Surgeon!!!

I am a high risk patient and Dr. Dulaney didn't bat an eye. She is highly skilled with the Davinci Robot which makes recovery a breeze! Please feel confident you will have the best if she is your surgeon! She takes time to fully explain your condition and treatment. Her bedside manner is outstanding and she truly cares about her patients and follows up.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2012

FANTASTIC DOCTOR!

She is absolutely wonderful! She listens to her patients and seems to honestly care! I gave her a "good" rating for the wait time because sometimes you do have to wait up to an hour in the afternoons, but let me just say, it's worth it. She's late because she's spending time with her patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

Great doctor!

Most (outwardly) caring doctor I've every met. I feel comfortable talking to her about my issues knowing she will be understanding and give the right advice. It means a lot.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2009

Outstanding experience with Dr. Dulaney. I would strongly recommend her to anyone. Her beside manner is unbelievable. Outstanding doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Betty Jo Dulaney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Germantown, TN.

  • Dr. Tanja Todd

    Dr. Tanja Todd

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Germantown, TN 0.04 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    38
  • Dr. Heather Chauhan

    Dr. Heather Chauhan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Germantown, TN 0.25 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    17
  • Dr. Kristal Taylor

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Germantown, TN 0.27 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6