Dr. Betty Jo Dulaney MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Germantown, TN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AWFUL BEDSIDE MANNER!!!! NOT THOROUGH AT ALL. THIS DOCTOR HAS NO CLUE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does not listen to her patients. Her bedside manner is the worst. Throughout my entire pregnancy(5 months) Dr. Dulaney never checked my cervix. The only thing she did check was my baby's heartbeat....needless to say I lost my baby at 5 months. Stay away from this doctor!!! She should be a veterinarian instead of an Obstetrician Gynecologist. Please do not use her!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 24th, 2013
Rude staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Dulaney's for about 2 years. I felt that Dr. Dulaney was fine. She wasn't super friendly, but I trusted her as a physician. Her staff, however, was never friendly or made me feel like a priority. Every time I called or went for an appointment I left feeling like I hadn't been treated very well by at least one person on her staff. The incident that led to me choosing a different doctor was on a whole other level. I was 6 weeks pregnant when I started cramping and bleeding a good bit (more than just spotting) so I called her office after hours and was told to call her after hours answering service. I told the woman why I was calling and that I thought I might be having a miscarriage(which sadly was exactly what was happening) and I had questions. She then asked if I had been to my first appt. I told her my appt. was scheduled for a few weeks later. She then told me that because I hadn't been to my appt. I wasn't technically a patient and that the service was for patients. She was extremely rude and harsh and I was crying uncontrollably at this point. I told her that I had been seeing Dr. Dulaney for 2 years since I had my first child and she still told me that I wasn't a patient until I had been to my first appt for this baby, which still makes no sense to me. I was completely devastated and felt so helpless. Losing the pregnancy was such a heartbreaking thing and it was made that much worse by the harshness and insensitivity of that woman. I never did get her name, but I hope that this will save someone from having to deal with people like that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
LOVE Dr. Dulaney!!!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A fantastic, caring doctor and one of the few vbac friendly in the area! She truly has an outstanding bedside manner and really cares about her patients! I got my vbac with Dr. Dulaney and couldn't be more grateful!You can't go wrong choosing this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Very Skilled Surgeon!!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a high risk patient and Dr. Dulaney didn't bat an eye. She is highly skilled with the Davinci Robot which makes recovery a breeze! Please feel confident you will have the best if she is your surgeon! She takes time to fully explain your condition and treatment. Her bedside manner is outstanding and she truly cares about her patients and follows up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
FANTASTIC DOCTOR!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is absolutely wonderful! She listens to her patients and seems to honestly care! I gave her a "good" rating for the wait time because sometimes you do have to wait up to an hour in the afternoons, but let me just say, it's worth it. She's late because she's spending time with her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
Great doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most (outwardly) caring doctor I've every met. I feel comfortable talking to her about my issues knowing she will be understanding and give the right advice. It means a lot.

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding experience with Dr. Dulaney. I would strongly recommend her to anyone. Her beside manner is unbelievable. Outstanding doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Betty Jo Dulaney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Germantown, TN.