ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Betty Koo Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.1
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2012

Dr. Koo has been my doctor for the past six years. After suffering for most of my life with muscle spasms and seeing umpteen doctors she was the only one who diagnosed my condition and has been treating it. Dr. Koo is a warm caring person, she is thorough, takes time to listen and patiently answers any question. My son had recently suffered a seizure and was seen and treated by another doctor. I asked her questions about his symptoms she took the time to explain to me what was wrong with him. Unlike family doctors, specialists do not charge an annual fee for letters and photocopies. They send full reports to your family doctor. If you need a letter he /she are the ones to ask for this letter.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2011

My son has seizures since he was 2 months old. He has seen several Neurologists and continued to have seizures. Finally he was referred to Dr. Koo who adjusted his medication and he has been free of seizures for more than a year now. He also is doing much better at school. We are very pleased with the care of that Dr. Koo provided.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2011

My Ophthalmologist referred me to Dr. Koo and I am very pleased with her. She explained my condition to me in detail and arranged prompt MRI within one day. I was started on medication immediately after the MRI and this saved my vision. I am very impressed with Dr. Koo's expertise and effiency. I am glad that she is my Neurologist

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2011

Dr. Koo is a very caring and experienced doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible,

Posted on October 19th, 2010

My daughter is Dr Betty Koo's patient.I find the Doctors attitude as being very bad, and just wanting to move on to the next patient. When asked if I could have some copies, Dr. says "Oh you have to write a letter for that and is costs C$ 30.00 per page" Our appoinment was not even 30 minutes long and I'm just needed to ask some specific questions, she says "you are wasting my time"when I asked about a letter for my daughters school, she says "your daughters pediatritian can give that letter ask him, My chargers are C$600.00 and hour" I wiLL never recomend any patient to this doctor, infact I will be changing from her to another doctor. Interesting when you sit in the waiting rooms, not a single picture on the walls , all bare not even 1 pot plant. all this reflect the cold approach we were given. I am not just terribly disappointed, I'm almost angry about this experience! Dr. Betty Koo, I rate you a 2 out of 10 and that is a generous rating in my honest oppinion.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 29th, 2010

She does not gives a diagnostic at allA terrible neurologist

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 26th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Betty Koo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.