Overall Review

4.2
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We switched doctors due to considerable dissatisfaction with our previous doctor and reading many great reviews of Dr. Parisis. We weren't disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2014
Disappointed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to this doctor for over a decade. When I first started it was great. I would be in and out. 12 years later I wait at least an hour every time, no matter what day or time I go. I was surprised about 2 years ago after waiting an hour, I went in the room and met a new doctor. Didn't even see Parisis. Didnt even receive warning that I was seeing a different doctor. But Parisis was sure to call with my results a week later to try and maintain her reputation for caring. How could she read me my results when I didn't even see her? Has turned her practice into a health food clinic selling all types of protein bars and her remedy for any illness is to go see her trainer (kickbacks) or come to one of her in office weightloss sessions. She has become quite money hungry and has trained her staff to have the same mentality. Uses a 3rd party billing company and there is always an issue with the bill. Billing company has blamed the doctor for lack of communication. Unprofessional staff discusses private patient information in the waiting room compromising confidentiality agreements. It's a shame. Time to find a new doctor she doesnt even have to work on saturdays anymore
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Doctor working with no modern equipment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very sick. I came to see Betty since she is my family doctor. I went to premier care first followed by my family doctor She complained that premier care should 've taken a chest xray and do a nebulizer treatment. Instead of telling me to go back for the additional treatment she gave me a prescription for an x ray in a town called Merrick 10 miles away. I went back to premier care on my own being so weak and was diagnosed with pnemonia after having an xray . Instead of complaining about others get some new equipment in your antiquated office so you can actually help some one and diagnose it yourself
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would refer DR. Parisis to anyone , she has been a pro active partner in my healthcare across the board . The office does run behind sometimes but I know that is because she is giving her time and attention to her current patient and will do the same for me when I enter her office .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Appointments
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Parisis is a very good physican. The difficulty is availability. Office hours are only 3 days per week and a half day on Saturday. Being a single practioner office, a patient, barring an emergency, has no option but to wait until another day when the office is open.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the BEST doctor I've ever been treated by. She takes her time and is very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
She is fantastic!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Parisis since 1994. She is wonderful. She always returns calls personally, she always returns your reslts as soon as she has then, whether positive or negative, she doesn't rush you in an out, listens to your concerns and truly cares about her patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2010
Love This Doc!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A breath of fresh air in the current realm of health care today. Listens, shows genuine concern, responds promptly, and assumes a level of intelligence that other doctors don't. Never speaks down to you, always speaks honestly and earnestly. Truly a nice person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
great doctor...been my GP for 10 years
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome Dr. No attitude, and gives me straight answers without the usual medical snobliness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parisis is a genuinely caring doctor. She always personally calls you to discuss your blood and test results. She very caring, and makes you feel really comfortable. She is very dependable in times of need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2009
Caring doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parisis is the best physician I've had in years. She is not dictatorial -- I think of her more as a health partner. She works with me to find solutions to my medical problems, and listens carefully to what I say. Dr. Parisis spends as much time with me as I need, and she promptly returns calls made to her emergency number. In addition, she, herself, calls with lab results, whether they are good or bad. I have never had another doctor who does this.I have sometimes found waiting times in her office a bit long, but I don't mind. I know it's because she's giving another patient the kind of treatment I value so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Betty Parisis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lynbrook, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Vitoulis

21 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shazia Ambreen

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Tessy Peter

31 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor