The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Betty Petrak Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Betty Petrak?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 28 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Dr. Petrak is one of the smartest doctors, of any kind, I have ever met, and I am almost 70 years old and retired from the medical profession myself. My allergy testing showed 5 animals/plants/mold that trigger my symptoms. Wasn't surprised at all about the cats and dogs, but the weird weed and type of mold caught me off guard. The mold is one that develops under leaves that fall onto the ground, in my case my yard and around my fruit trees, and get a lot of moisture before they are removed. She came in and asked me numerous questions and spent quite a bit of time with me on them. Her staff is the best and always welcome me and answer any questions I may have.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 4th, 2014

I recently moved to the area & had issues with allergies. Dr. Petrak tested me for local weeds & I was positive. I was able to start shots within 1 week. The only issue was the front staff. The blond woman acted as if she had no idea what was happening around her. Maybe she was new, but she seemed very overwhelmed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2013

Horrible

Just Horrible. Discarded a number of my concerns flat out, despite having tests confirming them. There is something wrong upstairs with this person. Disorganized. Rude.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

I would not recommend Dr. Petrak to anyone. I found her uninformative and disorganized. I was shocked at the bill I received after getting no answers about my condition. The office was ugly and the staff is incapable. Most of all, the billing is terribly confusing. They outsource it and have no idea what their patience are receiving. Dr. Petrak's practice is a prime example of the disgrace of our health system.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

Registered Dietitian

Dr. Petrek was very unprofessional when I brought my daughter in to see her regarding intermittent diarrhea/nausea/vomiting. She suggested that happens due to playing and spinning around at parties. Seriously??? She was tested postivie to an allergen that would cause those symptoms. I would not recommend her, nor will we return.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 10th, 2013

Dissapointing experience

I saw Dr. Petrak for over a year. Her main focus really seems to convince you to do allergy shots. I had to convince her to agree to food allergy testing, though she insisted that couldn't food couldn't be source of my problems, but she relented and most foods I requested were positive. I eventually started allergy shots with increasing reactions, but she would never give any medical advice regarding the safety of continuing, just saying it was my choice to stop or continue. One of the nurses was often kind, but typically too overworked to give any patient attention. After multiple instances of food in the office waiting room, and my concerns dismissed, I left.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

We love Dr. Petrak and her office staff. Always friendly and kind, easy to get an appointment and very helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

Wonderful doctor and staff. Offered same day appointment and couldn't have been treated better. Thank you

Wait time
5.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Superb office overall. Very happy with my service there.

Wait time
10.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Dr. Petrak is an excellent Allergist. I no longer need multiple medications to manage my allergies and asthma after having allergy shots.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

Dr. Petrak has been my son's Allergist for many years. We have always appreciated her professional and caring manner. Love her new Boulder office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Caring and professional, excellent treatment in her new office

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Betty Petrak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Superior, CO.

  • Dr. William Kinnard

    Dr. William Kinnard

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Louisville, CO 0.69 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    26
  • Dr. Janet Sanchez

    Internal Medicine

    Louisville, CO 0.88 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Hilary Wallace

    Dr. Hilary Wallace

    Internal Medicine

    Louisville, CO 1.09 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20