Overall Review

3.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petrak is one of the smartest doctors, of any kind, I have ever met, and I am almost 70 years old and retired from the medical profession myself. My allergy testing showed 5 animals/plants/mold that trigger my symptoms. Wasn't surprised at all about the cats and dogs, but the weird weed and type of mold caught me off guard. The mold is one that develops under leaves that fall onto the ground, in my case my yard and around my fruit trees, and get a lot of moisture before they are removed. She came in and asked me numerous questions and spent quite a bit of time with me on them. Her staff is the best and always welcome me and answer any questions I may have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 4th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently moved to the area & had issues with allergies. Dr. Petrak tested me for local weeds & I was positive. I was able to start shots within 1 week. The only issue was the front staff. The blond woman acted as if she had no idea what was happening around her. Maybe she was new, but she seemed very overwhelmed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
Horrible
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just Horrible. Discarded a number of my concerns flat out, despite having tests confirming them. There is something wrong upstairs with this person. Disorganized. Rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I would not recommend Dr. Petrak to anyone. I found her uninformative and disorganized. I was shocked at the bill I received after getting no answers about my condition. The office was ugly and the staff is incapable. Most of all, the billing is terribly confusing. They outsource it and have no idea what their patience are receiving. Dr. Petrak's practice is a prime example of the disgrace of our health system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Registered Dietitian
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petrek was very unprofessional when I brought my daughter in to see her regarding intermittent diarrhea/nausea/vomiting. She suggested that happens due to playing and spinning around at parties. Seriously??? She was tested postivie to an allergen that would cause those symptoms. I would not recommend her, nor will we return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 10th, 2013
Dissapointing experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Petrak for over a year. Her main focus really seems to convince you to do allergy shots. I had to convince her to agree to food allergy testing, though she insisted that couldn't food couldn't be source of my problems, but she relented and most foods I requested were positive. I eventually started allergy shots with increasing reactions, but she would never give any medical advice regarding the safety of continuing, just saying it was my choice to stop or continue. One of the nurses was often kind, but typically too overworked to give any patient attention. After multiple instances of food in the office waiting room, and my concerns dismissed, I left.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
We love Dr. Petrak and her office staff. Always friendly and kind, easy to get an appointment and very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Wonderful doctor and staff. Offered same day appointment and couldn't have been treated better. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Superb office overall. Very happy with my service there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Petrak is an excellent Allergist. I no longer need multiple medications to manage my allergies and asthma after having allergy shots.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Petrak has been my son's Allergist for many years. We have always appreciated her professional and caring manner. Love her new Boulder office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Caring and professional, excellent treatment in her new office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Betty Petrak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, CO.

Doctor

Dr. William Kinnard

26 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Greller

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ariana Greenwood

16 years experience

4.2 of 5